Benadryl
Reviews

(Diphenhydramine)

4.1/ 5 average rating with 294 reviewsforBenadryl
Tried Benadryl? Write a review!
294 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Benadryl? Write a review!
294 reviews so far
 
86%
saidit'sworth it
59%
saiditworked well
8%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Benadrylon 2/23/2018Diphenhydramine is not a good long term resolution for insomnia and can be habit forming.
    22
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Benadrylon 2/14/2018No
    35
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Diphenhydramineon 10/1/2017Do not use long-term or for treatment of insomniaif you have history of RLS, use anti-psychotic medications
    46
    Woman
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Benadrylon 9/5/2017About drowsiness.
    23
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Benadrylon 9/1/2017No
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Benadrylon 8/20/2017Better to take at night
    46
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Benadrylon 8/15/2017Experiment with dosage and how long to take it before bedtime. I take 1 each 25mg, 1 hour before bedtime.
    64
    Man
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Benadrylon 7/15/2017Take one during the day, but if you're ready to go to bed take two, it will work better and help you sleep.
    16
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Itchy skin
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Benadrylon 6/8/2017I tried zyrtec and alegra D, but they didn't seem to work as well, woke up with more sinus drainage and watery eyes. With Benedryl that doesn't happen. Doc wanted me to change to zyrtec, I did for a month, my wheezing came back in my airway and sinus drainage was bad in morning. Just cause it might work on some people, it may not work on you.
    59
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Year-round allergies