Benicar
Reviews

(olmesartan)

3.9/ 5 average rating with 118 reviewsforBenicar
Tried Benicar? Write a review!
118 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Benicar? Write a review!
118 reviews so far
 
65%
saidit'sworth it
63%
saiditworked well
12%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Benicaron 3/28/2017use coupons for discount because its very expensive
    43
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed BenicarIt is expensive compared to losartan
    71
    Woman
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Benicaron 6/26/2016doesn't seem to make any difference if I take it every other day instead of daily as prescribed.
    65
    Man
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Benicaron 7/19/2016Works well with no side effects
    71
    Woman
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Benicaron 9/8/2016Some dyspepsia and burping on it
    57
    Man
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Benicaron 10/7/2016My doctor changed my medication away from Benicar and I immediately had to eat a large number of potassium foods to make up the difference because blood tests showed I had low potassium with the new medication. It was necessary to log all the food I ate. I gained almost ten pounds in the first month. My doctor is changing me back to the Benicar as of today with blood tests due in November.
    73
    Woman
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Benicaron 2/26/2017After complaining about the price to my doctor, she changed me to Losartan, I am on my way back to the doctor with many side affects, please lower the price,Benicar it is the right medication for me.
    54
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Benicaron 3/5/2017You can get dizzy if you stand up too fast. That happens only once in a while, though. Not often enough to be a problem.
    59
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Benicaron 3/23/2017take probiotics regularly. very important Losartan did not work, I pay the high price out of pocket, because it works.
    58
    Man
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure