Buspar
Reviews

(buspirone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 67 reviewsforBuspar
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 reviews so far
 
46%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
22%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 5/15/2019No
    66
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 5/6/2019Research the medication before trying it. I did not like the fact that they maxed me out on the meds and nothing ever seemed to help. I would rather be put on other medications than this one.
    23
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
    • Worth it
      Some hassle
      Reviewed buspironeon 5/3/2019Been off and on Prozac for 2 decades. Infrequently used Xanax "as needed," but new doc won't prescribe benzos. Honestly, taking two 5 mg tabs with 40 mg Prozac daily, has been a LIFE CHANGER!! My depression is gone, fam says they've never seen me happier, and finally I don't think about suicide anymore--I used to wish to die EVERY DAY. Seriously planned it. Now, I wouldn't dream of it. Be VERY careful/slow learning ur new alcohol limits on this. Initially got so sick!!!
      49
      Woman
      A year or so
      Depression
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Buspar and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 4/27/2019Watch for mild dizziness. Basically cured my ongoing anxiety. Not 100% but im not disabled anymore, helps me think rationally now
    29
    Man
    Would rather not say
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 4/19/2019I honestly and truly believe that starting super low on this drug is essential. I started on a baby dose, which I think has made all the difference. The reality is, there are side effects; the "clinical recommendation" is far above what I started on (7.5 cut in half: 1 half morning, 1 half night), and I can't imagine what the starting side effects would be on an increased dosage. I wonder if dosing causes people to discontinue use when the drug actually does have potential.
    30
    Woman
    A month or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 4/17/2019I take higher doses in the morning and night and supplement with lower doses throughout the day to keep off the incapacitating dizziness high doses too close together can cause. It avoids it fine that way.
    23
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 4/12/2019Great for nicotine withdraw anxiety and nocturnal anxiety. It is much better than alprazolam.
    55
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 3/21/2019Seems to lose effectiveness over time
    27
    Woman
    A month or so
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 3/20/2019Please eat before taking. The first day I took it I had an anxiety attack 15 mins later, tightness in the chest, and I was super sleepy dizzy and hungry.
    24
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 3/19/2019I went on this to treat anxiety and let me tell you... I was not ready for that. I almost didn't go back on medication after this experience. I experienced a severe increase in anxiety very soon after starting it. At the worst point I started hallucinating -- it looked like the walls were moving. Needless to say I went off that. I'm sure there were other side effects, but I was so anxious I couldn't tell you what they were.
    28
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety