Buspar
Reviews

(buspirone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 67 reviewsforBuspar
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 reviews so far
 
46%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
22%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 1/12/2021For me multiple times a day meds are tough. I can do either morning or bedtime meds. I always would forget the lunch and evening one
    28
    Man
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 12/16/2020Don't stop taking it suddenly.
    41
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
    • Worth it
      Low hassle
      Reviewed buspironeon 12/8/2020I have GAD and began taking Buspar about three years ago. I take it 2x a day (7.5mg/a.m.; 15mg/p.m.) and in times of extreme stress I take a dose midday. I've found taking it after I've eaten eliminates the dizziness, and a higher dose at night helps my insomnia. I don't always notice the difference, but when I miss doses, my partner can always tell. Buspar doesn't fix everything or take away all of my anxiety, but it takes it to a manageable level.
      40
      Woman
      Two years or more
      Anxiety
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Buspar and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 12/1/2020Buspirone has helped me feel better, sleep better, and stop worrying and I am able to handle what every day life brings my way again! It works great for me with no side effects. I take 10mg, once a day in the evening before bed. It truly has been a life saver for me.
    56
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 11/2/2020Half life is 2.5 hours. I would go 4 hours per or 6x per day. No sedating effect working primarily on pre-frontal cortex.
    61
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 11/2/2020I am just taking 5mg in the morning and 5 mg at night it has helped a lot with my anxiety I was dizzy and Nauseous for the first two weeks but it wasn’t horrible and that went away so I would say hang in there it gets better!
    35
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 10/23/2020I love this medication. I've been taking it for over a year, and it keeps my state of mind very level - no ups and downs like with benzodiazepines. I feel at peace, with better focus and no irritability like before. When I first started it caused hostility and increased anxiety, but if this happens to you STICK IT OUT because it's worth it! It went away relatively quickly. It also helps a lot with my libido and sexual trauma.
    28
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 10/20/2020I considered it my happy pill. I loved it. It really helped with my anxiety.
    56
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 10/9/2020Please this is acruel evil drug designed to trap people trying to heal from trauma and anxiety
    41
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 9/20/2020Only drug that has ever combat my severe RA pain which is not what it was prescribed for. Been in relentless pain for nearly 10 years. Completely stopped after 2nd day on Buspar.. amazing!
    55
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety