Buspar
Reviews

(buspirone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 67 reviewsforBuspar
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 reviews so far
 
46%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
22%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 6/23/2019My doctor says it is the only anxiety med they are allowed to prescribe.
    64
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 6/3/2019Don't take it if you are sensitive to drugs
    60
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
    • Not sure
      Big hassle
      Reviewed buspironeon 5/31/2019Apparently the manufacturer is having a hard time keeping up with the demand for the Buspar and the pharmacy is often unable to provide the medication, even by prescription...it is aggravating and upsetting... frustrating to get the right combination of medication when you are bipolar and schizophrenic w/ additional anxieties and find the right mix, FINALLY... IT is extremely disruptive to my mental health wellness to find the medication unavailable and now have to start overagain
      52
      Woman
      Two years or more
      Anxiety
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Buspar and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Worth it
    Reviewed buspironeon 5/31/2019After a few weeks I was able to quit the alprazolam. The ongoing heart tightening has stopped and I’m not sure if that’s in combination with other medication but the buspar has definitely helped immensely. I can finally focus and control my life and work on my therapy.
    25
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 5/30/2019These people should be sued and so should the doctor for telling me little to no side effects I still have tinnitus it's been over 6 months. I think I might be dying.
    34
    Man
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 5/30/2019I've had pills thrown at my severe depression for 7 years, and 1.5 years ago, my anxiety came to visit and never left. My doctor put me on hydrozyzine. It helped a little but not enough. She apparently forgot that I'm taking 3-4 hydrozyzine a day, and also prescribed me buspar in addition to my Trazodone and Effexor prescriptions. I'm a little over a week into buspar, and I am MISERABLE. For the first time in 5 years, I was fantasizing about suicide. Nightmares. Dizziness.
    28
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 5/15/2019No
    66
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 5/6/2019Research the medication before trying it. I did not like the fact that they maxed me out on the meds and nothing ever seemed to help. I would rather be put on other medications than this one.
    23
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 5/3/2019Been off and on Prozac for 2 decades. Infrequently used Xanax "as needed," but new doc won't prescribe benzos. Honestly, taking two 5 mg tabs with 40 mg Prozac daily, has been a LIFE CHANGER!! My depression is gone, fam says they've never seen me happier, and finally I don't think about suicide anymore--I used to wish to die EVERY DAY. Seriously planned it. Now, I wouldn't dream of it. Be VERY careful/slow learning ur new alcohol limits on this. Initially got so sick!!!
    49
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 4/27/2019Watch for mild dizziness. Basically cured my ongoing anxiety. Not 100% but im not disabled anymore, helps me think rationally now
    29
    Man
    Would rather not say
    Anxiety