Buspar
Reviews

(buspirone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 67 reviewsforBuspar
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 reviews so far
 
46%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
22%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Busparon 3/2/2020I would have liked to know that there could be side effects. According to the review I read it said it had very few side effects or that it was milder than some others.
    78
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Reviewed buspironeon 1/13/2020the fact is I had taken it 2 decades ago without results, so when my psychiatrist suggested I take it along with my Lexapro I was skeptical and I have to say it I didn't wait the full 4 weeks to see if it works for me I just felt that I was angry after a week maybe it was psychological because of my last use but I truly don't feel waiting for weeks to see results for something you take twice a day is acceptable for me🤷
    51
    Woman
    Anxiety
    • Not worth it
      Big hassle
      Reviewed buspironeon 1/5/2020prescribed as an alternative to the benzos I was on for 2 yrs. Had absolutely no anxiolytic for someone with panic d/on and s.a. I have debilitating attacks and social anx. I experienced when tapered off the benzos and put on this. Went back on Xanax within a month as needed not daily just for panic attacks and Valium. Because I’m in recovery doctors don’t want to use what works bc of the epidemics but without the medications and my suboxone I wouldn’t have stayed off heroin.
      28
      Man
      A few months
      Anxiety
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Buspar and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 1/2/2020I’ve tried 7 medicines for depression. This is the only one that has helped me function instead of further hindering me. The dizziness is something to get used to but it’s manageable.
    21
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 12/15/2019Couldn't replace my klonopin.
    37
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 10/7/2019Just relax if you feel dizzy it from the medication but something for sure you. Are not having a panic attack
    26
    Man
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 9/16/2019Find a different medicine
    77
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 9/3/2019I was taking Clonazepam for years and wanted to try another medication, Clonazepam works longer whereas Buspirone seems to decrease in effect over time.
    65
    Man
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Reviewed buspironeon 8/15/2019I have been taking it just over a month. The first few weeks I could tell it really helped my anxiety. I felt great. Now all of a sudden I am having bad panic attacks and extreme anxiety. The doctor recommended taking it twice a day instead of once.
    34
    Woman
    A month or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 8/14/2019I take 1 in the morning, 2 at night time, taking a stronger dose at night helps me sleep and I don't feel the dizziness. When I take it on a regular basis I feel less stressed and anxious and I dont have panic attacks.
    23
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety