Buspar
Reviews

(buspirone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 67 reviewsforBuspar
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 reviews so far
 
46%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
22%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 9/16/2019Find a different medicine
    77
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 9/3/2019I was taking Clonazepam for years and wanted to try another medication, Clonazepam works longer whereas Buspirone seems to decrease in effect over time.
    65
    Man
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 8/14/2019I take 1 in the morning, 2 at night time, taking a stronger dose at night helps me sleep and I don't feel the dizziness. When I take it on a regular basis I feel less stressed and anxious and I dont have panic attacks.
    23
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 7/29/2019I have to break the pills in half and take 4 doses a day instead of two, because a whole pill makes me nervous.
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 7/21/2019It took a couple of weeks, I noticed the depression going down. Now, it's so hard to wake up. Im tired all the time.
    40
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 7/13/2019I am experiencing shakiness since my dose was increased and I have episodes of anxiety. Hopefully the Dr can find a good balance of dosage because I won't take any of the other meds for anxiety.
    80
    Woman
    A month or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 6/23/2019My doctor says it is the only anxiety med they are allowed to prescribe.
    64
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 6/3/2019Don't take it if you are sensitive to drugs
    60
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 5/31/2019Apparently the manufacturer is having a hard time keeping up with the demand for the Buspar and the pharmacy is often unable to provide the medication, even by prescription...it is aggravating and upsetting... frustrating to get the right combination of medication when you are bipolar and schizophrenic w/ additional anxieties and find the right mix, FINALLY... IT is extremely disruptive to my mental health wellness to find the medication unavailable and now have to start overagain
    52
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety