Buspar
Reviews

(buspirone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 67 reviewsforBuspar
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 reviews so far
 
46%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
22%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 4/5/2021May take a few weeks to work.
    30
    Man
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 3/29/2021In my case it takes an hour for this medication to work for anxiety. It also appears to help with my depression. I am going to ask my MD if I can use this med instead of generic Lexapro.
    73
    Man
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 3/2/2021Like another user said if you having side effects at first stick it out. I am and so far seeing a difference! I’ve been taking it for anxiety and hoping to help with my panic attacks. Just 2 weeks ago I was scared to go out the house, drive because my anxiety was so bad. My Dr. prescribed this in addition to a very small dose of Xanax to help with the transition. Keeping in mind it takes time for your body to process and get use to meds in order to help! I’m on 10 mg x2 a day
    41
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 2/24/2021Buspar may be taken up to a total of 90mg a day. It has helped reduce negative self-thoughts and reduced anxiety. The combination of Buspar, Zoloft, Gabapentin, Remeron, and Atarax have reduced anxiety and depression. Combined they sound like a lot, however it is less damaging than benzodiazepines which lead to 2-3 years of withdrawals stronger than heroin/cocaine/meth.
    43
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Reviewed buspironeon 2/22/2021They want me to take it with ecilatlapram
    22
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 2/2/2021It can worsen the condition in case of panic attacks,the effects in case of treating anxiety is not sure to me. But people with panic disorder can be in a disadvantage.
    24
    Man
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 2/1/2021Been taking it for a month, and so-far so good. I do get the "brain zaps" people talk about, and a little dizziness. It's worse if I take it on an empty stomach so I just make sure to take it with food. Has helped reduce my anxiety to what I would consider "nomral"
    30
    Woman
    A month or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 1/12/2021For me multiple times a day meds are tough. I can do either morning or bedtime meds. I always would forget the lunch and evening one
    28
    Man
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 12/16/2020Don't stop taking it suddenly.
    41
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety