Buspar
Reviews

(buspirone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 67 reviewsforBuspar
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 reviews so far
 
46%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
22%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed buspironeon 3/1/2018Don’t take it! It made my heart race, insomnia ,nausea and messed with my blood sugar,Will get back on my small dosage of Valium , caused terrible nightmares,this medication should be outlawed! If your Dr gives this to you, Refuse it until you read about the ton of side affects,
    62
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 2/19/2018If you aren't experiencing any bad side effects, give the medication time to work...at least 4-6 weeks.
    55
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 2/17/2018Take Xanax instead.
    35
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 2/6/2018It works really well than wear off after sure amount of time
    51
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Busparon 10/19/2017Seems to dramatically increase anxiety and im not the only person who has experienced but when i ask for what i know works im looked at as a drug seeker but i constantly walk around feeling like I am gonna have my heart explode from the stress. I have a problem with relationshop and/or being nice
    37
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 10/19/2017I was prescribed this because my anxiety was causing a severe tachycardia. I started on 7.5mg 2x daily. My first dose was okay but after that it was terrible. I was super dizzy for hours, very tired. I work overnights so I just couldn't stick it out for 3-4 weeks to see if the side effects even went away. I tried to go down to 10mgs daily (2 5mg pills) but that didn't help either.
    30
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 10/16/2017If you're having problems with your anxiety this is definitely worth it. I was having anxiety withdrawing from a medication that I was coming off of but I say it on the medication because it was helping with the anxiety even after I was weaned off that other medicine
    30
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 10/15/2017made me super moody
    19
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed buspironeon 10/14/2017Started at half recommended dose to monitor my reaction to and sensitivity
    61
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety