Bystolic
Reviews

(Nebivolol)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 154 reviewsforBystolic
Tried Bystolic? Write a review!
154 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Bystolic? Write a review!
154 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
18%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Bystolicon 6/11/2019Took 1/2 a 5mg pill and it lasted 2 days. After 2 weeks 1/2 pill lasted 5+ days. Check your pressure often and take when you see it start to raise again.
    56
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Bystolicon 5/26/2019Bystolic was a nightmare...insomnia, total loss of appetite causing quick weight loss, fatigue, anxiety, shortness of breath,
    49
    Man
    A month or so
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Bystolicon 5/12/2019I started with 5mg at night for rate control and high blood pressure. Bystolic makes it impossible for me to sleep because of the heaviness in my chest and migraines. My feet and hands go cold or feel heavy or tingle. My heart pounds especially lying down on my left side. I am breathless and dizzy and have panic attacks from how difficult it is to breathe. I can barely sleep. It does keep my pressure down but it about ruins my quality of life raising three small children.
    32
    Woman
    A month or so
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Bystolicon 4/27/2019people with immune disorder should not take vitamin D suppliments at the same time
    52
    Man
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Bystolicon 4/9/2019I wish I could afford it because I know it works for me. But being unemployed and no insurance, I can't.
    60
    Woman
    Not sure how long
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Bystolicon 2/21/2018Stick with something proven instead of the newest and most expensive just so the Medical/Pharmaceuticals can get rich off our suffering and deaths. It's the money, like in everything.
    47
    Man
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Nebivololon 10/4/2017While taking this medication, please do CBC blood test. If you find high neutrophils,stop taking this immediately. Neutrophils can produce nitric oxide which is a free radical.
    49
    Man
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Bystolicon 9/26/2017I went back to atenolol.
    52
    Man
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Bystolicon 8/18/2017Cost/Benefit does not surpass Carvedilol 25mg BID
    63
    Man
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure