Celexa
Reviews

(citalopram)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 520 reviewsforCelexa
Tried Celexa? Write a review!
520 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Celexa? Write a review!
520 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Celexaon 8/20/2019Very mild and a great option to explore
    27
    Woman
    A few months
    Premenstrual dysphoric disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 8/8/2019This was the first antidepressant medication I was prescribed and it worked! I'm very dubious of others that say it worked within days. That was not my experience. It took 5-6 weeks before I knew it was working. Unfortunately, after 5 years in total the effect of the medication started to fade and I switched to the similar Escitalopram. Now that has stopped working and I'm on Paxil.
    42
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 7/6/2019It helped sleep at first, but after a while I didn't have enough energy to work and get my life together. Also, I almost commited suicide during this treatement, so it was not that efficient for me.
    28
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 6/27/2019I was terrified before starting my medication. Most of the information I got online scared me and made me think with or without mediation I was hopeless. I started citalopram a year ago and my life is better because of it. Remember it is not a cure, it is a tool. There is hope. This is might not be the help you need but I promise you it is NOT as scary or terrifying as you might find it to be on the internet.
    28
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 6/24/2019Give it three weeks
    35
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 6/16/2019It helped my anxiety and depression at first, but after over a year, it stopped being as effective for my depression. Still reduced my panic attacks and general anxiety by quite a lot though!
    25
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 6/3/2019I am in my 4th week. I was a little ADHD at work with it, still am (computer). NO more repetitive negative thoughts in the middle of the night, no more stressing about work all weekend. No more outbursts. I feel a quiet in me I have never felt. I'm going to keep going.
    56
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 5/31/2019Tried effexor years ago and it was terrible. I was always tired, I couldn't miss a dose by even an hour, and I felt no better. Celexa has been a God send. Finally decided to try antidepressants again and I am glad I did. No more mood swings, no anxiety, I'm in a better than average mood usually. No angry outbursts or melt downs. Works very well for me
    24
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 5/28/2019I started with celexa brand name in 1995. Had dry mouth but after about 4 weeks I could feel a difference. My depression went away and my anxiety. It also made me feel less shy. I finally felt like a normal person for the first time in my life. 3 years ago my mother passed away who was living with us. All of my children graduated from high school and I felt like I had nothing to do having been a stay at home mom. Now I’m depressed again with anxiety. It’s just stopped working
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression