Celexa
Reviews

(citalopram)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 520 reviewsforCelexa
Tried Celexa? Write a review!
520 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Celexa? Write a review!
520 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 1/10/2020No honest with yourself and your doctor.
    38
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 1/3/2020Within the first three days of taking 10mg my family saw a noticeable difference in my behavior. The first 2-3 weeks caused me to be sleepy, I’d take it before bed and have a great nights sleep. Every week and every mg increase improved my mental health. It is a miracle worker. I wish it worked quicker but it’s worth the wait!
    33
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 12/1/2019I’m still in the beginning stages (4th day). Slight side effects but my Dr started me on 10mg the first week then 20mg thereafter
    34
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 11/2/2019Stick with it....been using it for 15 years...take it at the end of my work day....helps relax..calm down...it is just super for me!
    73
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 10/26/2019do not quit without weening off of it slowly.
    41
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 10/9/2019As with all meds they just dont work for some people. This did work for me now im going to try effexor
    59
    Woman
    A month or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Celexaon 8/20/2019Very mild and a great option to explore
    27
    Woman
    A few months
    Premenstrual dysphoric disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 8/8/2019This was the first antidepressant medication I was prescribed and it worked! I'm very dubious of others that say it worked within days. That was not my experience. It took 5-6 weeks before I knew it was working. Unfortunately, after 5 years in total the effect of the medication started to fade and I switched to the similar Escitalopram. Now that has stopped working and I'm on Paxil.
    42
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 7/29/2019I'm not sure it's doing anything. I feel like I'm drinking more than before I started the pills but I don't really know how to stop.
    44
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression