Celexa
Reviews

(citalopram)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 520 reviewsforCelexa
Tried Celexa? Write a review!
520 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Celexa? Write a review!
520 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 4/30/2020Check the side effects
    44
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 4/9/2020Keep that side affect of extreme on ur feet feeling Like ur superwoman or superman Can do anything Was getting up at 5am n literally wouldn't sit down till I slept Energy all lol day When I had none at all to point I couldn't clean my house It was a great med till it stopped working the side effect ya in So did just changed meds instead flipping it
    39
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 1/10/2020No honest with yourself and your doctor.
    38
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 1/3/2020Within the first three days of taking 10mg my family saw a noticeable difference in my behavior. The first 2-3 weeks caused me to be sleepy, I’d take it before bed and have a great nights sleep. Every week and every mg increase improved my mental health. It is a miracle worker. I wish it worked quicker but it’s worth the wait!
    33
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 12/24/2019It helped me right away. I had to increase the dosage after a while. It helps feelings of panic
    57
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 12/1/2019I’m still in the beginning stages (4th day). Slight side effects but my Dr started me on 10mg the first week then 20mg thereafter
    34
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 11/2/2019Stick with it....been using it for 15 years...take it at the end of my work day....helps relax..calm down...it is just super for me!
    73
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 10/26/2019do not quit without weening off of it slowly.
    41
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 10/9/2019As with all meds they just dont work for some people. This did work for me now im going to try effexor
    59
    Woman
    A month or so
    Anxiety