Celexa
Reviews

(citalopram)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 520 reviewsforCelexa
Tried Celexa? Write a review!
520 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Celexa? Write a review!
520 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 6/3/2019I am in my 4th week. I was a little ADHD at work with it, still am (computer). NO more repetitive negative thoughts in the middle of the night, no more stressing about work all weekend. No more outbursts. I feel a quiet in me I have never felt. I'm going to keep going.
    56
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 5/31/2019Tried effexor years ago and it was terrible. I was always tired, I couldn't miss a dose by even an hour, and I felt no better. Celexa has been a God send. Finally decided to try antidepressants again and I am glad I did. No more mood swings, no anxiety, I'm in a better than average mood usually. No angry outbursts or melt downs. Works very well for me
    24
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
    • Worth it
      Low hassle
      Reviewed citalopramon 5/28/2019I started with celexa brand name in 1995. Had dry mouth but after about 4 weeks I could feel a difference. My depression went away and my anxiety. It also made me feel less shy. I finally felt like a normal person for the first time in my life. 3 years ago my mother passed away who was living with us. All of my children graduated from high school and I felt like I had nothing to do having been a stay at home mom. Now I’m depressed again with anxiety. It’s just stopped working
      62
      Woman
      Two years or more
      Depression
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Celexa and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 5/28/2019Can cause a really bad headache for the first week.
    28
    Woman
    A few months
    Panic disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 5/27/2019Some side effects will wear off
    24
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 5/23/2019Within 2 days I felt normal. First time in a few years. No side effects. Would recommend.
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 5/18/2019I have a high level of ADHD and am under a lot of stress causing anxiety. My doctor prescribed this drug for the anxiety instead of giving me ADHD meds. This stuff made me unable to sleep and very agitated. It caused me to have lots of violent thoughts and created more anxiety. This is the worst drug I have ever taken and would never recommend it to anyone.
    38
    Man
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 5/17/2019It was an amazing help for my anxiety, but the daily diarrhea, muscle cramps, and muscle pain, massive sweating at night caused me to stop taking it.
    61
    Man
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 5/15/2019You will have a hard time getting 30mg at the pharmacy, especially on a medical card. They will only give you part of your pills at a time and its a hassle to get the rest refilled part of the time because you can't just call it in. Went up to max dose in a matter of 3 appointments and having been on the max for a month, it feels like the drug has already stopped working and I am back where I was before starting it. YOU WILL SWEAT BUCKETS ON THIS MED.
    30
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 5/5/2019I've stopped taking Celexa abruptly when losing meds. in small move across town.I was off for 4 days in total this caused me to spiral and hallucinate. Taking 2-3 weeks to get back into my former groove. Do not stop without your Doctors help in tapering off this med.
    50
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety