Celexa
Reviews

(citalopram)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 520 reviewsforCelexa
Tried Celexa? Write a review!
520 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Celexa? Write a review!
520 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 11/2/2019Stick with it....been using it for 15 years...take it at the end of my work day....helps relax..calm down...it is just super for me!
    73
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 10/26/2019do not quit without weening off of it slowly.
    41
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Celexaon 8/20/2019Very mild and a great option to explore
    27
    Woman
    A few months
    Premenstrual dysphoric disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 8/8/2019This was the first antidepressant medication I was prescribed and it worked! I'm very dubious of others that say it worked within days. That was not my experience. It took 5-6 weeks before I knew it was working. Unfortunately, after 5 years in total the effect of the medication started to fade and I switched to the similar Escitalopram. Now that has stopped working and I'm on Paxil.
    42
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 7/29/2019I'm not sure it's doing anything. I feel like I'm drinking more than before I started the pills but I don't really know how to stop.
    44
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 7/6/2019It helped sleep at first, but after a while I didn't have enough energy to work and get my life together. Also, I almost commited suicide during this treatement, so it was not that efficient for me.
    28
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 6/27/2019I was terrified before starting my medication. Most of the information I got online scared me and made me think with or without mediation I was hopeless. I started citalopram a year ago and my life is better because of it. Remember it is not a cure, it is a tool. There is hope. This is might not be the help you need but I promise you it is NOT as scary or terrifying as you might find it to be on the internet.
    28
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 6/24/2019Give it three weeks
    35
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed citalopramon 6/16/2019It helped my anxiety and depression at first, but after over a year, it stopped being as effective for my depression. Still reduced my panic attacks and general anxiety by quite a lot though!
    25
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety