Cipro
Reviews

(ciprofloxacin)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 755 reviewsforCipro
Tried Cipro? Write a review!
755 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Cipro? Write a review!
755 reviews so far
 
63%
saidit'sworth it
53%
saiditworked well
17%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ciprofloxacinon 2/15/2018it did not work to treat the infection i had and ended up having to go to the er
    35
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed ciprofloxacinon 2/9/2018Don’t use this medication. This is my third day on it 260mg twice daily. I honestly feel like I’m dying. My head hurts, my body aches all over, I feel tingly, nauseated, extremely disoriented. I was so confused today and not myself. I’m praying that tomorrow I feel better. I had a panic attack and thought food would help but it doesn’t. I’m so infuriated that this drug is legal and I wish I never touched it. I feel poisoned.
    20
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed ciprofloxacinon 10/12/2017I would never have taken this if I knew what it was going to do to my tendon in my foot and ankle.I am still having a problem. This should be banned.
    82
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Urinary tract infection
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed ciprofloxacinon 10/9/2017I was prescribed with this medication 2x every 12 hours for 10 days to treat a bacterial infection in my colon. For 2 days I did not experience any side effects but after that, I was feeling nauseated and it got worse as the days go by. I am on my 5th day and want to throw up so bad all day but just held it in. Take note I had food in stomach before I take the medicine.Now I really feel sick to the stomach, weak and have a hard time sleeping.
    34
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Abdominal infection
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ciproon 9/17/2017Finish all medication prescribed.
    55
    Man
    A month or so
    Chronic prostatitis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Ciproon 8/22/2017No caffeine while on cipro
    50
    Man
    A year or so
    Chronic prostatitis
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Ciproon 7/29/2017This is the worst antibiotic for everyone! Do NOT take this antibiotic! Read the side effects. They are really bad. Death is one of them!
    63
    Woman
    A year or so
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Ciproon 5/14/2017I am a 1%er it is not to be given to anyone under 18 or over 60 yrs old. I was 63 at the time. It totally attacked my tendons left arm wrist as well as my left knee and ankel. They were very much us less to me as I was in great pain for two weeks after taking 1000mgs per day for 5 days. The effects of the medication lasted for 1.5 years in my system. I was totally made inactive for that period of time.
    63
    Man
    Less than a week
    Urinary tract infection
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed CiproCipro did severe damage to achilles 16 years ago. I got many (20 plus) small tears. They were very close to rupturing. Wore boot on right leg for months. I have never walked well again. Legs are full of scar tissue/changed life forever
    70
    Woman
    A few months
    Abdominal infection