Cipro
Reviews

(ciprofloxacin)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 755 reviewsforCipro
Tried Cipro? Write a review!
755 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Cipro? Write a review!
755 reviews so far
 
63%
saidit'sworth it
53%
saiditworked well
17%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ciprofloxacinon 2/15/2018it did not work to treat the infection i had and ended up having to go to the er
    35
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed ciprofloxacinon 2/9/2018Don’t use this medication. This is my third day on it 260mg twice daily. I honestly feel like I’m dying. My head hurts, my body aches all over, I feel tingly, nauseated, extremely disoriented. I was so confused today and not myself. I’m praying that tomorrow I feel better. I had a panic attack and thought food would help but it doesn’t. I’m so infuriated that this drug is legal and I wish I never touched it. I feel poisoned.
    20
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed ciprofloxacinon 10/9/2017I was prescribed with this medication 2x every 12 hours for 10 days to treat a bacterial infection in my colon. For 2 days I did not experience any side effects but after that, I was feeling nauseated and it got worse as the days go by. I am on my 5th day and want to throw up so bad all day but just held it in. Take note I had food in stomach before I take the medicine.Now I really feel sick to the stomach, weak and have a hard time sleeping.
    34
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Abdominal infection
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ciproon 9/17/2017Finish all medication prescribed.
    55
    Man
    A month or so
    Chronic prostatitis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Ciproon 8/22/2017No caffeine while on cipro
    50
    Man
    A year or so
    Chronic prostatitis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Ciproon 5/14/2017I am a 1%er it is not to be given to anyone under 18 or over 60 yrs old. I was 63 at the time. It totally attacked my tendons left arm wrist as well as my left knee and ankel. They were very much us less to me as I was in great pain for two weeks after taking 1000mgs per day for 5 days. The effects of the medication lasted for 1.5 years in my system. I was totally made inactive for that period of time.
    63
    Man
    Less than a week
    Urinary tract infection
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Ciproon 3/20/2017 I had been on this drug before for a UTI and did not experience any side effects. The second time around within four days I had felt like I was in a terrible car accident, my heart rate went up significantly and felt like it was beating out of my chest. I also lost all hearing in my left ear for three days. You can find support groups for people who never recovered from their Cipro experience online. If other drugs are an option… I would absolutely demand something else.
    23
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Urinary tract infection
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed CiproCipro did severe damage to achilles 16 years ago. I got many (20 plus) small tears. They were very close to rupturing. Wore boot on right leg for months. I have never walked well again. Legs are full of scar tissue/changed life forever
    70
    Woman
    A few months
    Abdominal infection
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed CiproI'm sharing this because I believe it's important for other people to know. I had very severe anaphylactic shock from Cipro. Had welts, hives and redness almost everywhere and my throat starting closing up.
    56
    Woman
    A urinary tract infection