Dexedrine
Reviews

(dextroamphetamine)

4.3/ 5 average rating with 28 reviewsforDexedrine
Tried Dexedrine? Write a review!
28 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Dexedrine? Write a review!
28 reviews so far
 
89%
saidit'sworth it
79%
saiditworked well
21%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Zenzedion 8/20/2020Dextroamphetamine works wonders for focusing. Without it my grades were not great, but with it I can actually study like a normal person for once. The appetite suppression is a bonus to me, it basically just feels like coffee v2 but you can focus instead of being jittery. I never had issues with dependence or withdrawals as I literally stopped cold turkey when I didn't need to use it for months at a time and only used it when I need to work or study.
    23
    Man
    Two years or more
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed otheron 8/6/2020Give it a chance. I had horrible side effects for about 3wks and actually asked to not be on it - my doc encouraged me to give it a little more time. I still struggle with appetite and insomnia and dose increases put me on my a$$ but it's overall been one of the most positive medications I've ever taken. I am no longer exhausted trying to keep up nor am I anxious about being "found out" as not competent. Wish I'd been diagnosed and treated sooner.I take Aspen dexamfetamine
    36
    Woman
    A year or so
    ADHD
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Zenzedion 8/21/2019Highly addictive for some people.
    37
    Man
    Two years or more
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed dextroamphetamineon 10/24/2017Its better than ritalin.. you feel less cranky so you might want to switch... i have an allergy to modafinil and dextro is way more affordable than moda... so dextro beats ritalin and moda... imho and after trying them all few weeks/months...
    42
    Man
    A few months
    Narcolepsy
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed dextroamphetamineon 10/11/2017Just drink a lot of water, avoid lots of other caffeine, some say avoid acidic things (but i think that is really hard to do, but i guess it's helpful in sustaining more time-based benefit with it), don't take too close to bed either, also be aware of appetite decreasing and PM binge-eating to make up for the lack of calories eaten earlier in the day. Watch anxiety, OCD, and especially Depression!
    21
    Man
    Just as needed
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dexedrineon 8/24/2017Didn't realize caffeine would make the initial rush A LOT stronger.
    19
    Man
    A few months
    ADHD
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Dexedrineon 5/25/2017I only take on it the morning, hoping it doesn't affect my sleep. This does not always work as I sometimes forget to take it in time. It gives of a nice content feeling after 45 minutes which lasts for 1,5 hour. After that the side-effects kick in.
    42
    Man
    Two years or more
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dexedrineon 5/8/2017Take a magnesium supplement a few times a week if you are on Dexedrine of Vyvanse. Ask your doctor when you should take it, if you take it too late in the day it can make it nearly impossible to sleep.
    22
    Man
    A few months
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Dexedrineon 4/28/2017it worked very well for my issues. i was able to focus and finish what i had to do and enjoy the things that i love to enjoy. though if you have addiction problems, i wouldn't recommend this for you.
    23
    Woman
    Would rather not say