Dexilant
Reviews

(dexlansoprazole)

4.7/ 5 average rating with 73 reviewsforDexilant
Tried Dexilant? Write a review!
73 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Dexilant? Write a review!
73 reviews so far
 
93%
saidit'sworth it
92%
saiditworked well
14%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Dexilanton 5/3/2017Best medication ever! It was like a miracle for me. Took at least 18 other medications before Dexilant.
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Gastroesophageal reflux disease
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dexilant60 MG pill did not seem to be effective after two years.
    43
    Man
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dexilanton 7/22/2016I have to take this every day. It really helps, but the cost is so much. Been trying to see how I can afford it.
    38
    Woman
    Gastroesophageal reflux disease
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dexilanton 8/16/2016There's a discount card from the manufacturer that if used with insurance brings the price to about $50, which is what I pay.
    35
    Woman
    Gastroesophageal reflux disease
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Dexilanton 8/30/2016Take before acidic dinner/alcohol. Do not take with other meds in morning. Cancels out antidepressants.
    56
    Woman
    Gastroesophageal reflux disease
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dexilanton 9/1/2016Dexilant worked very well for me however it was cost inhibitive. My Dr. put me on Protonix 40 mg. It took about two weeks to effective. It works almost as well. The difference between $250 a month for Dexilant or $10 a month for Protonix
    70
    Man
    Heartburn
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dexilanton 9/23/2016Symptoms come back days after stopping medication. Take long term if needed but also take calcium supplements
    44
    Man
    Gastroesophageal reflux disease
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dexilanton 10/12/2016After taking it on a daily basis and getting the GERD under control, I was able to take every other day effectively which cuts down on the cost. Just recently switched to twice a week, with excellent results!
    43
    Woman
    Gastroesophageal reflux disease
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dexilanton 10/18/2016Works much better than Omeprazole for me.
    51
    Woman
    Gastroesophageal reflux disease