Dilaudid
Reviews

(hydromorphone)

4.1/ 5 average rating with 51 reviewsforDilaudid
Tried Dilaudid? Write a review!
51 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Dilaudid? Write a review!
51 reviews so far
 
78%
saidit'sworth it
65%
saiditworked well
10%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dilaudidon 1/17/2020For extreme and severe pain Dilaudid is the very best. The diamond of pain relief medication. I felt like I was dying from pain due to gallstones. I was hospitalized for a week and given a dose of it via syringe into my IV on the hour every hour and no pain at all. I slept like a baby most of the time. Only recommend it for severe and extreme pain and under a doctor's care.
    35
    Man
    Less than a week
    Pain management
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed hydromorphoneon 10/28/2019Take only when in severe (10) pain.
    69
    Man
    Just as needed
    Pain management
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed hydromorphoneon 2/6/2018took to pass kidney stones. I have an extremely high tolerance for pain and for drugs having effects. I would normally have to take 2 Norco's and still not have as good of a pain relief as one Dilaudid. Your body does feel warm after about 10 mins. of taking, and pain relief is close to 15 mins for myself.
    34
    Man
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Exalgoon 2/6/2018No
    43
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dilaudidon 10/15/2017Used as I a m a poor metaboliser of CYP2D6. I recommend people have a genetic test for pharmacological processing. As I cannot use any codeine or morphine or tramadol. Etc Nor can I metabolise most anti depressants as they build up in my system causing toxic side effects.
    57
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Pain (moderate to severe)
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dilaudidon 10/10/2017Doesnt give relief
    26
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Pain (moderate to severe)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dilaudidon 10/5/2017That it only lasts about three to four hours per dose, so encourage your doctor to write at least six times a day or q4h.
    24
    Man
    A month or so
    Opioid-tolerant pain (severe)
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Dilaudidon 9/29/2017Take nausea medication before 15-20 minutes taking this:
    42
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Opioid-tolerant pain (severe)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Dilaudidon 9/28/2017If severe post surgical pain is the problem Dilaudid may be the answer...
    67
    Man
    Less than a week
    Pain (moderate to severe)