Cardizem
Reviews

(Diltiazem)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 105 reviewsforDiltiazem
Tried Diltiazem? Write a review!
105 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Diltiazem? Write a review!
105 reviews so far
 
52%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed diltiazemon 10/21/2019Miracle Med!
    56
    Man
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed diltiazemon 9/13/2019Please research the side effects so that you can spot them early on. I didn't know until 6 weeks in and I got very, very sick. I didn't know until I read the forums of what other's had experienced. My Cardio Dr. told me my body was just getting used to the drug. Even after I have stopped over a week ago, I am still experiencing the side effects - severe lightheadedness, headache, sinus infection, blurry vision, pounding heartbeat, increased HR, etc.
    46
    Woman
    A few months
    Abnormal heart rhythm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed diltiazemon 6/8/2019NA
    60
    Woman
    A year or so
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed diltiazemon 4/18/2019I had no negative side effects, lowed my heart rate to normal and controlled my blood pressure well with Inderal. Did add weight taking both meds.
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Abnormal heart rhythm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Cartia XTon 2/24/2018Tried several other meds and natural solutions, all either with side effects or ineffective. The calcium channel blocker has been quite satisfactory.
    72
    Man
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Cardizemon 9/30/2017Yes when I take diltiazem my heart races skips beats some times like I am going to pass out
    76
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Diltiazemon 3/11/2017Makes me extremely tired with joint soreness
    71
    Man
    A year or so
    Abnormal heart rhythm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Diltiazemon 11/24/2016ACE and ARB's both made me cough. My doctor put me on a beta-blocker and I couldn't breath. I've been taking Diltiazem 240 MG ER twice a day for over a year and haven't had any negative side effects. It works well for me. I wish it wasn't so expensive.
    51
    Man
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Diltiazemon 8/31/2016worked very good to slow down my rapid heart rate
    69
    Woman
    Abnormal heart rhythm