Vibramycin
Reviews

(doxycycline)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 112 reviewsfordoxycycline
Tried doxycycline? Write a review!
112 
Select what matters most to you
Tried doxycycline? Write a review!
112 reviews so far
 
49%
saidit'sworth it
36%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed doxycyclineon 1/23/2021No
    39
    Woman
    A few months
    Acne
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed doxycyclineon 1/12/2021better than any other I have takesn
    64
    Man
    Less than a week
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed doxycyclineon 10/26/2020Dr. said the fact that I taken it before and never had breathing problems, the other side effects are the price to pay for the benefit of doxycycline. I've taken doxycycline at least 3 times for 2 weeks each. Within 15 minutes of the first dose I get cold sores in the same place in my mouth each time. Same nasty business in the rectal area, purplish-black burning and itching rash on my butt cheek in the same spot each time. I'm done. Too many side effects even if it works.
    44
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed doxycyclineon 10/11/2020Don’t take it
    22
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed doxycyclineon 7/21/2020no
    61
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed doxycyclineon 6/7/2020i’ll take it during the night, when i have no where to go because doxy effect my daily life.
    22
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Acne
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed doxycyclineon 11/14/2019Not effective for lyme disease. Has been shown to drive borellia into cyst form only. Blood will be clear of borellia but they will still be there inside biofilms/cysts ready to wreak havoc again when the coast is clear...
    48
    Man
    Two years or more
    Lyme disease
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed doxycyclineon 10/22/2019Took it twice a day for the full 10 day prescription. Seemed to be working, but not until Day 6. Respiratory symptoms decreased, but only to a point. Symptoms returned within 3 days of the last pill. "Next" antibiotic prescribed has enough reported serious side effects I'm afraid to take it.
    70
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Respiratory tract infection
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed doxycyclineon 9/17/2019It didn't work too well, but I had amalgam fillings at the time and it's pretty clear those had a multitude of complicating factors, including influencing antibiotic resistance.
    39
    Man
    A month or so
    Lyme disease