Dulera
Reviews

(mometasone / formoterol)

4.3/ 5 average rating with 38 reviewsforDulera
Tried Dulera? Write a review!
38 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Dulera? Write a review!
38 reviews so far
 
84%
saidit'sworth it
79%
saiditworked well
8%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 11/5/2019Reduced dose eliminate more side effects. I tried almost all other brands in the category and Breo was the worst. Since I’m sensitive I was told Advair might be good alternative but the allergist wouldn’t switch it. Insurance doesn’t want to cover dulera. They cover the medication that causes me horrible side effects but won’t put any amount towards dulera( the worst symptoms of Breo FELT like I was going to have heart failure it was very painful).
    40
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 7/2/2019Wish I never would have taken this drug never spit blood before Dulera
    29
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 2/11/2018Quality of life is so much better for myself. Less use of emergency inhaler.
    55
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 9/13/2017Stay on Advair.
    54
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 8/29/2017BRUSH TEETH AND GARGLE AFTER USE
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 8/17/2017It is a miracle.....I can breathe.
    57
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 7/2/2017My Rx insurance requires pre authorization. It's a big hassle. I have been out of Dulera for 5 days, and I my breathing is not good. I've been using my rescue inhaler in lieu of Dulera. Not good.
    60
    Woman
    A few months
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 5/16/2017For the first time in years once I began Dulera, I was able to breathe well almost immediately after use. I no long had an heart palpitations. had to switch to Breo in January 2017 because the Medicare drug companies all changed Dulera to Tier 3. I cannot afford Tier 3 and the cost would throw me into the donut hole even more quickly. Now on Breo, I go around each day feeling like something heavy is on my chest.
    66
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 5/12/2017This drug works really well for controlling my asthma. I don't have random asthma attacks very often any more when before I would have an attack at least 3x a week. So I'm happy. HOWEVER, if I miss even one dose I wake up the next day with difficulty breathing until the new dose kicks in or I use my rescue inhaler. So, as a result of long term use, I feel it worsened my asthma overall and I'll probably never be able to stop taking this medication.
    28
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma