Dulera
Reviews

(mometasone / formoterol)

4.3/ 5 average rating with 38 reviewsforDulera
Tried Dulera? Write a review!
38 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Dulera? Write a review!
38 reviews so far
 
84%
saidit'sworth it
79%
saiditworked well
8%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 7/2/2019Wish I never would have taken this drug never spit blood before Dulera
    29
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 4/6/2019Be careful exercising vigorously.
    51
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 9/13/2017Stay on Advair.
    54
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 8/29/2017BRUSH TEETH AND GARGLE AFTER USE
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 8/17/2017It is a miracle.....I can breathe.
    57
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 7/2/2017My Rx insurance requires pre authorization. It's a big hassle. I have been out of Dulera for 5 days, and I my breathing is not good. I've been using my rescue inhaler in lieu of Dulera. Not good.
    60
    Woman
    A few months
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 5/16/2017For the first time in years once I began Dulera, I was able to breathe well almost immediately after use. I no long had an heart palpitations. had to switch to Breo in January 2017 because the Medicare drug companies all changed Dulera to Tier 3. I cannot afford Tier 3 and the cost would throw me into the donut hole even more quickly. Now on Breo, I go around each day feeling like something heavy is on my chest.
    66
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 5/12/2017This drug works really well for controlling my asthma. I don't have random asthma attacks very often any more when before I would have an attack at least 3x a week. So I'm happy. HOWEVER, if I miss even one dose I wake up the next day with difficulty breathing until the new dose kicks in or I use my rescue inhaler. So, as a result of long term use, I feel it worsened my asthma overall and I'll probably never be able to stop taking this medication.
    28
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duleraon 3/24/2017Suggest getting the free trial sample for your doctor or the manufacturer before committing. Great medicine, stopped my constant wheezing after a few weeks. Should rinse mouth out after use to prevent oral thrush. Costs about $325 without insurance for a canisters.
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma