Effexor
Reviews

(venlafaxine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 577 reviewsforEffexor
Tried Effexor? Write a review!
577 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Effexor? Write a review!
577 reviews so far
 
62%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 6/2/2019This med saved my life.
    49
    Man
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 6/1/2019When i was younger, I'd partake in uppers. This medication isn't much different. I am overly energized to the point of anxiety. I do notice a bouncier view about life, but i am a bit nervous about side effects that might pop up. I know i can't stop them, they're not going to stop me from a potential fit with medication (especially after all the ones I've been prescribed to no avail) so my advice....be careful, hope for the best, don't focus on the side effects too much ;)
    20
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Panic disorder
    • Not worth it
      Big hassle
      Reviewed venlafaxineon 5/31/2019My Dr started me on Venlafaxine just yesterday. I took 1 37.5mg capsule around 1pm.By 3pm I started to feel nervous and jittery. went to bed at 10pm and at 2am I began having a rapid heartbeat, sweating was very bad (worse ive ever had). got up and took my pulse. it was at 123bpm. normally its 63bpm at night. took me over 1 hr to get passed the sweating. this was just 1 capsule 1 time..I've never had a side effect this bad from ANY med. 20hrs later and I still feel jittery.
      60
      Man
      Just as needed
      Anxiety
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Effexor and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Effexoron 5/30/2019Highly recommended after trying several antidepressants.
    49
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 5/30/2019Don’t miss a day of taking your prescription and take it at the same time everyday.
    46
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Premenstrual dysphoric disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 5/27/2019The reason I am on Effexor was after my suicide attempt. I have been on 225MG for months now, and I am experiencing daytime drowsiness, hard to fall and stay asleep. I have been batting depression my whole life, and Effexor did not help with my depression.
    26
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Effexoron 5/27/2019Titrate up very slowly . I started on 37.5mg for 2 weeks then 75mg for 2 weeks then 150mg
    62
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 5/20/2019DO NOT TAKE THIS MEDICATION. Effexor is an extremely strong medication, your body will go through hell if you miss a dose or if you try tapering off of it. Initially it felt like it was working but the side effects are NOT worth it.
    19
    Man
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 5/19/2019I am on a high dose of 150mg twice a day. Works well for my depression anxiety. However, if u miss a dose u will feel it. I feel like I'm going to die when I do. I'm not sure how I will ever get off this drug. I know they say to do it very slowly with your Dr. I don't want to be on pills for the rest of my life. It sucks, because it affects sex life a lot. Forget orgasms and sex drive. I want to try a more natural approach so I will be seeing my Dr soon to come up with a plan
    37
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 5/17/2019Originally started it for migraine prevention but it made me feel human again it was amazing, great for depression and energy levels I love myself again. Only down side is when I accidentally skip a dose or once ran out and MD forgot to send refill for a few days had Terrible withdrawal symptoms.
    33
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression