Effexor
Reviews

(venlafaxine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 577 reviewsforEffexor
Tried Effexor? Write a review!
577 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Effexor? Write a review!
577 reviews so far
 
62%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 10/10/2019On the generic for a couple years. Missing a dose means days of recovery. Doc doubled the dose due to increase in depression, but halving the dose again is brutal, electric shock feeling, dizziness, agitation. I gained 30 lbs on this medication because it made food taste amazing.
    39
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 9/22/2019Find a time that it won't hugely affect your appetite
    18
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 9/10/2019This is a really bad medication it should be removed from circulation. It has one too many side effects and they are all bad ones
    46
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 9/10/2019I have taken venlafaxine ER for 20 years. For the first 13 years I took 75 mg and then doctor upped dose to 150mg. Do experience light headed ness and nausea if forget to take, but by mid morning I realize. Learned to always carry a dose with me in case this happens. Some weight gain, but could also be said for age. Able to lose weight when trying. Take at night, have no trouble sleeping! Have to take a nap if taken during day. Has worked very well for me.
    53
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 9/8/2019That it doesn't get rid of the tiredness
    57
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 9/8/2019Takes around a month of use to start working. If you forget to take them for a day, the withdrawal symptoms are immediate the next day. If I forget them I wake up with a huge headache, stiffness in muscles, very sweaty. The nausea side effect was only for the first few months I took it, and wasn't very bad. I never actually vomited and some gravol or pepto bismol always cleared it up. Very effective- I take it for depression and social anxiety disorders.
    30
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Social anxiety disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 9/8/2019This medication caused suicidal thoughts.
    40
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Effexoron 9/7/2019I was put on Effexor 37.5, I was nauseated I had immediate side effects. Trimmers, nausea and mood change. I could only withstand it less than a week since I work and could not deal with side effexor
    28
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 8/31/2019My side effects were all temporary and disappeared after 3 months or so.
    64
    Man
    Two years or more
    Depression