Effexor
Reviews

(venlafaxine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 577 reviewsforEffexor
Tried Effexor? Write a review!
577 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Effexor? Write a review!
577 reviews so far
 
62%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 3/15/2020Withdrawal is bad.
    52
    Two years or more
    Hot flashes
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 3/14/2020I did find it helpful for awhile, but the side effects got to be too much. The excessive sweating was the biggest one for me. I'd be completely soaked.
    22
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 3/10/2020Sensitivity to discontinuation side effects relative to other antidepressants
    26
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 3/5/2020Take your Effexor at the same time every day and don’t miss a dose or you will suffer a big set back for a few days. I can sleep and sleep on this medication, dizziness, sweat a lot. Tried many antidepressants, Effexor was the only one that has helped me. Been on it for 20yrs. On a scale of 1-10 I am at 7 most of the time I have no choice but to stay on this medication
    57
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Effexoron 2/26/2020This is a good product however i gained weight and thats the only reason i stopped taking it. Pity as i was feeling ok.
    30
    Woman
    A few months
    Premenstrual dysphoric disorder
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 2/11/2020Had to take at night time because it caused me to be very sleepy, but also caused night sweats along with all the other normal side effects.
    31
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 2/8/2020Seems to work better or worse depending on the diagnosis. I'm not seeing a lot of luck with people like me, who have anxiety/depression. If you have it, it tends to increase depressing thoughts. It works well for a month or two, but then I became dependent, needed more, had worse side effects, and now don't even feel the positive effects anymore. I am still on it; struggling to get off.
    22
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 2/7/2020Be patient. Everyone is different, but it’s been a godsend for me.
    44
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 1/29/2020After 22 years on Brand, l have come to believe that the Effexor has become the cause of my increased depression. Am slowly slowly weaning myself from this terrible med.
    70
    Man
    Two years or more
    Depression