Effexor
Reviews

(venlafaxine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 577 reviewsforEffexor
Tried Effexor? Write a review!
577 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Effexor? Write a review!
577 reviews so far
 
62%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 11/9/2019I felt the side affects right away when I missed a day. Very intense. The sweating and nightmares were difficult. It took a few days to feel better. I'm concerned about the withdrawals when missing a dose.
    57
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 11/4/2019Always set an alarm in case you forget to take your pill (you will sleep 10x as long as you should)
    22
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 10/21/2019I had nausea of and on for almost 2 weeks at 37.5 mg. Then I went up to 75mg. After months on 75mg I'm taking 150mg per day. I'm much happier,less angry all of the time, more patient and not crying everyday anymore. My daughter noticed the difference in me. I do sweat alot now and headaches occasionally but nothing to serious and I just upped my dose to the 150.mg 3 weeks ago so hopefully this will subside soon. I dont know where is be without effexor, (venlafaxine)
    34
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 10/19/2019Withdrawal symptoms of missed dose
    42
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 10/10/2019On the generic for a couple years. Missing a dose means days of recovery. Doc doubled the dose due to increase in depression, but halving the dose again is brutal, electric shock feeling, dizziness, agitation. I gained 30 lbs on this medication because it made food taste amazing.
    39
    Man
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Effexor XRon 9/22/2019Find a time that it won't hugely affect your appetite
    18
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 9/18/2019If you take one tip with you, this is it: Do not EVER skip your Effexor dose. Ever. I missed my dosage of 300 mg on a Sunday night , pharmacy messed up& I got it Tuesday morning. I had a complete meltdown. My dr told my family to go pick up some Ativan for me. I had to take 3 just to stop shaking. I was so confused I didnt know what to do. It was like a 4 day panic attack . It lasted 3 days after I got back on it on Tuesday morning to stabilize
    56
    Woman
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 9/10/2019This is a really bad medication it should be removed from circulation. It has one too many side effects and they are all bad ones
    46
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed venlafaxineon 9/10/2019I have taken venlafaxine ER for 20 years. For the first 13 years I took 75 mg and then doctor upped dose to 150mg. Do experience light headed ness and nausea if forget to take, but by mid morning I realize. Learned to always carry a dose with me in case this happens. Some weight gain, but could also be said for age. Able to lose weight when trying. Take at night, have no trouble sleeping! Have to take a nap if taken during day. Has worked very well for me.
    53
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression