Elavil
Reviews

(amitriptyline)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 134 reviewsforElavil
Tried Elavil? Write a review!
134 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Elavil? Write a review!
134 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
36%
saiditworked well
25%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Elavilon 3/4/2018Elavil helped with my anxiety levels and extreme superstition but did little for depressive symptoms and paranoia which was able to further grow. This medication can also cause excess sleepiness as on this I often sleep 12 to 14 hours when possible.
    14
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed amitriptylineon 2/25/2018No
    36
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed amitriptylineon 10/14/2017No
    30
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Migraine prevention
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Elavilon 9/15/2017this is a great med it will make you feel like a hundred percent every day but if you have allergies to pills its side effects can cause swelling and weight gain.
    35
    Woman
    A few months
    Migraine prevention
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Elavilon 8/26/2017read side affects my stress level was so blown up my head back then 2012 hurt i had to lay in bed but it worked now last mouth she upped to 75 mg i went in a super rash all over cant even believe I was not paying more attention to side effects
    60
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine prevention
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Elavilon 8/15/2017I do have to up the dosage every few months
    21
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine prevention
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Elavilon 8/10/2017Take it at night, sleepiness and dizziness may be easier to handle. Remember there is no magic pill to fix our problems.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Elavilon 8/7/2017First month taking I would always wake up late and be late to work.same with dosage change. I started taking it during the day time for a few days to figure out how long I would sleep, is say about 10 to 12 hours I always feel tired, dizzy, and somewhat confused. It's worth it because I don't have the same number of migraines every month.
    22
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine prevention
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Elavilon 8/4/2017Took this for trouble sleeping and it does help, but also gained weight and caused urinary issues. Did not help with mood issues for me either. Made me very irritable.
    31
    Woman
    A month or so