Elavil
Reviews

(amitriptyline)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 134 reviewsforElavil
Tried Elavil? Write a review!
134 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Elavil? Write a review!
134 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
36%
saiditworked well
25%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed otheron 5/16/2019Doesnt work for insomnia, ask doctor to prescribe melatonin and use together.
    21
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Elavilon 5/1/2019This was a miracle for nerve pain. Severed tibial nerve in leg. Kept me awake due to nerve pain and constant tingling. Elavil stopped this so I could sleep
    41
    Man
    A year or so
    Pain
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed amitriptylineon 2/28/2019I wish I had been informed that I would gain so much weight. I have gained 40 lbs in less than 6 months. I wish I could stop but it takes care of 3 things for me,insomnia, depression and neuropathy pain which Gabapentin alone does nothing for the pain but make me sleepy.
    55
    Woman
    A few months
    Pain
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Elavilon 3/4/2018Elavil helped with my anxiety levels and extreme superstition but did little for depressive symptoms and paranoia which was able to further grow. This medication can also cause excess sleepiness as on this I often sleep 12 to 14 hours when possible.
    14
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed amitriptylineon 2/25/2018No
    36
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed amitriptylineon 10/15/2017Wish I'd started long time ago. If can sleep well, will help pain.
    50
    Woman
    A few months
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed amitriptylineon 10/14/2017No
    30
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Migraine prevention
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Elavilon 9/15/2017this is a great med it will make you feel like a hundred percent every day but if you have allergies to pills its side effects can cause swelling and weight gain.
    35
    Woman
    A few months
    Migraine prevention
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Elavilon 8/26/2017read side affects my stress level was so blown up my head back then 2012 hurt i had to lay in bed but it worked now last mouth she upped to 75 mg i went in a super rash all over cant even believe I was not paying more attention to side effects
    60
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine prevention