Eliquis
Reviews

(apixaban)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 19 reviewsforEliquis
Tried Eliquis? Write a review!
19 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Eliquis? Write a review!
19 reviews so far
 
47%
saidit'sworth it
58%
saiditworked well
21%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Eliquison 10/19/2017after 3 years i have a hemotoma in my foot prior Taking Aspirin 17 yrs never had any blood problems.i really want you to tell me thanks
    68
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Stroke and blood clot prevention
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed EliquisRunny nose sometimes with blood. Dry itchy skin.
    85
    Man
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Eliquison 12/31/2016Start of with a low dosage as it can lead to major bleeding
    76
    Man
    Atrial fibrillation
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Eliquison 2/2/2017seems to work fine. terribly expensive if you haven't met your deductible.
    60
    Woman
    Atrial fibrillation
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Eliquison 5/15/2017I wish someone had gone over all of the side affects it has on people with IBS. I had been on Coumadan before & I didn't like because of restrictions several years before & I said I would like to try this due to that, but they did not explain this had severe stomach side affects that I never overcame.
    54
    Woman
    A year or so
    Pulmonary embolism prevention
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Eliquison 6/16/2017Beats the hell out of playing the warfarin blood testing game.
    60
    Man
    Two years or more
    Atrial fibrillation
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Eliquison 7/15/2017Don't go out in the sun!
    54
    Woman
    A year or so
    Pulmonary embolism prevention
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Eliquison 8/19/2017Other side effects including, rash and intense itchy arms, blurred vision, headaches, dixxiness, insomnia
    44
    Man
    Blood clot treatment
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Eliquison 8/31/2017Was on warfarin a few years ago for 15 months. It required constant monitoring in my blood level and restricted me from eating salads, and any other green veggies. Although Eliqius is more expensive, I don't have this hassle with Eliquis.
    70
    Man
    A few months
    Atrial fibrillation