Enbrel
Reviews

(etanercept)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 90 reviewsforEnbrel
Tried Enbrel? Write a review!
90 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Enbrel? Write a review!
90 reviews so far
 
62%
saidit'sworth it
53%
saiditworked well
17%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 5/4/2019It worked really well fairly quickly when I started it a few years ago. Kept me stable for those few years. Had to stop taking it for 7 weeks after having emergency surgery for a broken hip. Unfortunately has been less effective since restarting it.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 4/6/2019The pen version is poorly designed compared to versions that other meds have (eks. Metex). Also Enbrel has to be refrigerated.
    65
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 2/24/2018Take out of the fridge an hour or so before injecting. And put ice on the injection site before and after.
    25
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 2/23/2018very expensive....they do have help with payment at Enbrel Support.com
    64
    Man
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 2/22/2018No
    95
    Man
    Two years or more
    Hidradenitis suppurativa (severe)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 9/7/2017Its has worked awesome for me. injecting when shot is at room temp is much less painful. also, wait for alchohal wipe to dry completely before injecting. keep shot as vertical as possible
    43
    Man
    Two years or more
    Plaque psoriasis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 8/30/2017difficult to take with you overseas on holiday. Has to be kept cool. Airport security a nightmare for me.
    63
    Two years or more
    Ankylosing spondylitis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 8/3/2017Ice area before injection
    30
    Woman
    A few months
    Plaque psoriasis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 7/31/2017No, been okay on it but not working for me after 7 years
    70
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Rheumatoid arthritis