Enbrel
Reviews

(etanercept)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 90 reviewsforEnbrel
Tried Enbrel? Write a review!
90 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Enbrel? Write a review!
90 reviews so far
 
62%
saidit'sworth it
53%
saiditworked well
17%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed etanercepton 4/21/2021I have taken enbrel for many years, but have never had a remission in over the 30 some years since I was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis.
    80
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 4/13/2021Take the dosage as regularly as possible i.e. same day of the week, same time, regardless if you feel much better.
    43
    Man
    Two years or more
    Ankylosing spondylitis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 1/17/2021Make sure Enbrel is room temp prior to injecting. One hour out of fridge works best. Effective for my Still's Disease.
    66
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Polyarticular juvenile idiopathic arthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 12/28/2020It reduces my pain so effectively that I often forget to take it-- which then leads to more pain since I am skipping doses. Obviously it works best when taken as directed.
    22
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Ankylosing spondylitis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed etanercepton 11/9/2020This medication works well with Arava, leflunomide, and don’t forget the folic acid! My new rheumatologist wants me to use Simponi now when I feel Enbrel works well enough. We’ll see!
    58
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed etanercepton 5/21/2020The TNF blockers work on some but no work on others they may look like work ,you do will end with some cancer however, and is part of the package no one is responsible, big lupo , I even combine with methotrexate 5 plus Sulphazaline 500 3 together, I feel sometimes hard to move my right leg nerve inflame , They do experiments they do not know what protein each one make who cause this so they do experiments. Multiple system of disorder , drug companies make money ,caution
    63
    Man
    Two years or more
    Ankylosing spondylitis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 5/19/2020The prefilled syringe can be a bit painful. Always leave it out the fridge a while before injecting yourself and put an ice pack on the area before hand
    25
    Woman
    A few months
    Plaque psoriasis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 5/17/2020Moved from Enbrel to Stelara. It was not closely as effective as Enbrel. After less than 6 months on Stelara, my joint pain returned. On Enbrel I was active with no symptoms. The only hassle was the weekly injections, compared to one injection every 3 months. In my opinion Enbrel is a better treatment than Stelara. I would gladly return to weekly injections if I can go back to Enbrel.
    51
    Man
    Two years or more
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Enbrelon 4/4/2020I am thankful to have it.
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Rheumatoid arthritis