Duragesic
Reviews

(fentanyl)

4.2/ 5 average rating with 84 reviewsforfentanyl
Tried fentanyl? Write a review!
84 
Select what matters most to you
Tried fentanyl? Write a review!
84 reviews so far
 
79%
saidit'sworth it
70%
saiditworked well
14%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 2/16/2018Good luck finding t h e patch!
    68
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 4/24/2017It can make you have a difficult time urinating, you need to drink a lot of water or or I believe you could develop chronic kidney problems.
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Long-term pain (severe)
    • Worth it
      Low hassle
      Reviewed fentanylon 4/19/2017Make sure that you have your pain under control before using the patch: try to schedule on evenings before re-patching. then shower,dry well, wipe off( w/Alcohol) large area to apply the patch , then pressure HARD for 30 seconds .Place a 3"x4"Tegaderm skin patch over it, to make sure it stays stuck through the next 72 hours. Go to Amazon to see the offers on a roll of 4"x 396"(11yards) .My rolls cost about 33$. single box of 10 Tegaderm patches 3.5" X 4" was 10$
      63
      Man
      Continued pain after other treatments
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review fentanyl and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 3/31/2017Didn't take away the sharpness of my pain but it did last longer. I begged to be back on dilaudid however. Since dilauded really made me pain free. I had very severe pancreatitis and nothing touched the pain, especially hardly this. But this did put me out. I got it in the IV and as soon as I did I was out.
    28
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Long-term pain (severe)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 3/26/2017I found the patch to be consistently less effective on the third day of use. It has worked better at a lower dose, but replaced every 48 hours rather than the usual 72 hours. Also: The daily use of the fentanyl patch, along with 10mg oxycodone (Percocet) as needed for breakthrough pain, gives me the most effective relief, with much lower dosages of each, and very few side-effects. I continue to use non-drug protocols on a daily basis.
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Continued pain after other treatments
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 2/20/2017It made me sleep the whole time I was on it . Nasty med. for me.
    64
    Woman
    Long-term pain (severe)
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 12/27/2016I used 25s for pain control after having back surgery. I had a terrible time keeping it on my skin. 3 days was too long for it to stay sticky enough plus the package material says not to use any kind of tape to keep it on. It said to use tegederm to keep it on and what I was told those are expensive. The whole time I had to use the dilaudid for break through pain. I felt like the patches just did not work for the trouble it caused while in pain.
    40
    Woman
    Cancer pain
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 12/11/2016Breathing issues
    75
    Woman
    Long-term pain (severe)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 11/26/2016No adverse side effects. Used in conjunction with alternating Percocet and dilaudid for pain management after thoracotomy with resection removal of R mid lobe of lung due to squamous cell carcinoma. Used one week to help with pain management. The combination of meds worked very well.
    57
    Man
    Cancer pain
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 11/20/2016The 25mcg didn't provide relief but the 50 mcg works very effectively. Unfortunately my doctor says the DEA will not allow him to continue giving me the 50 because I don't have cancer. I am in so much pain each day that I am in bed more than 20 hours a day since back down to the 25 as of March 2016. My pain worsens each month.
    63
    Woman
    Long-term pain (severe)