Duragesic
Reviews

(fentanyl)

4.2/ 5 average rating with 84 reviewsforfentanyl
Tried fentanyl? Write a review!
84 
Select what matters most to you
Tried fentanyl? Write a review!
84 reviews so far
 
79%
saidit'sworth it
70%
saiditworked well
14%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Duragesicon 2/19/2020Sometimes the patches come off but you can order the thin plastic skin adhesive that they use in hospital over IV’s . Works well to keep the patches on and can be found on amazon for under $35.00
    38
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Chronic pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 1/17/2020Alternate application area! Use waterproof tape over it so doesn't come off in bath or shower!
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Chronic pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Duragesicon 5/3/2019Get linzess be overly honest with your doctor, get breakthrough pain medicine if your condition warrants it as mine did! See someone responsible who can diagnose pain and treat it don’t risk the pill mill approach they just get shut down and you are I. Their records!
    36
    Man
    Two years or more
    Chronic pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 2/16/2018Good luck finding t h e patch!
    68
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 4/24/2017It can make you have a difficult time urinating, you need to drink a lot of water or or I believe you could develop chronic kidney problems.
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Long-term pain (severe)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 4/19/2017Make sure that you have your pain under control before using the patch: try to schedule on evenings before re-patching. then shower,dry well, wipe off( w/Alcohol) large area to apply the patch , then pressure HARD for 30 seconds .Place a 3"x4"Tegaderm skin patch over it, to make sure it stays stuck through the next 72 hours. Go to Amazon to see the offers on a roll of 4"x 396"(11yards) .My rolls cost about 33$. single box of 10 Tegaderm patches 3.5" X 4" was 10$
    63
    Man
    Continued pain after other treatments
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 3/31/2017Didn't take away the sharpness of my pain but it did last longer. I begged to be back on dilaudid however. Since dilauded really made me pain free. I had very severe pancreatitis and nothing touched the pain, especially hardly this. But this did put me out. I got it in the IV and as soon as I did I was out.
    28
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Long-term pain (severe)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 3/26/2017I found the patch to be consistently less effective on the third day of use. It has worked better at a lower dose, but replaced every 48 hours rather than the usual 72 hours. Also: The daily use of the fentanyl patch, along with 10mg oxycodone (Percocet) as needed for breakthrough pain, gives me the most effective relief, with much lower dosages of each, and very few side-effects. I continue to use non-drug protocols on a daily basis.
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Continued pain after other treatments
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed fentanylon 2/20/2017It made me sleep the whole time I was on it . Nasty med. for me.
    64
    Woman
    Long-term pain (severe)