Fioricet
Reviews

(butalbital / acetaminophen / caffeine)

4.3/ 5 average rating with 17 reviewsforFioricet
Tried Fioricet? Write a review!
17 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Fioricet? Write a review!
17 reviews so far
 
88%
saidit'sworth it
76%
saiditworked well
12%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Fioriceton 8/1/2017I have good results from 1/2 tablet at onset ofmigrsine symptoms (I get visual disturbance which, untrated, progresses to dizziness and nausea, w/ or w/out pain) When I have to go to an institutional buildingwith fluorescent lights (trigger for my migraines), taking 1/2 tablet as prevention is helpful.
    82
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Tension headache
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed FioricetMay cause fevers
    21
    Woman
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Fioriceton 7/19/2016This was a life saver for me.
    24
    Woman
    Tension headache
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Fioriceton 12/2/2016This medication has been great for helping with my tension headaches caused by stress. But it is can be easy to build up a tolerance to this medication. I still use it but have to take the max daily dose recommended by the doctor, 4, for it to be effective.
    24
    Woman
    Tension headache
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Fioriceton 3/28/2017It's a great last resort when ibuprophen just isn't kicking the muscle induced headache. Better than muscle relaxers, which knock me out. Using maybe 5 pills in a month for 12 years. Shame the addicts and the health care system are ruining an effective medication for the rest of the population who needs it. If you are educated about the addiction/misuse risks, you won't have any issues. I only take it when everything else- otc pain relievers, heat, ice, stretching fails.
    45
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Muscle contraction
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Fioriceton 3/30/2017Wish I knew about liver disease. I have one kidney and my PCP hasn't done any regular blood tests , I hope my organs are okay ! I've taken 4-5 pills for the past 5 years without any issues. A real great painkiller for neck/headache pain.
    53
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle contraction
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Fioriceton 4/21/2017Saved my life. Thought my head was going to explode, or have an aneurysm. 30 to 40 minutes after taking this I was SO much better.
    55
    Man
    Tension headache
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Fioriceton 6/6/2017It will not stay as effective as it is in the beginning & you will always be hoping for the relief you first the first time you used it. It was the ONLY thing that made my excruciating headache completely vanish. Never worked as well as the first time. I went off of it for about 2 years when I got pregnant & I really wanted to stay off of it after the nightmare withdrawal I went through.
    45
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Tension headache
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Fioriceton 7/12/2017Be sure to eat something soon before or after taking the medication.
    22
    Woman
    A year or so
    Tension headache