Flexeril
Reviews

(cyclobenzaprine)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 1064 reviewsforFlexeril
Tried Flexeril? Write a review!
1064 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Flexeril? Write a review!
1064 reviews so far
 
66%
saidit'sworth it
37%
saiditworked well
14%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed cyclobenzaprineon 6/7/2019I wish I'd known it wasn't meant to be used long term before my doctor let me stay on it six months.
    31
    Woman
    A few months
    Fibromyalgia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed cyclobenzaprineon 5/6/2019I had severe dry mouth when taking everyday. I chewed gum to deal with this. I found water useless for dry mouth. I just made to brush my teeth regularly to avoid dental issues. Although dry mouth is a concern itself. It didn't help as much as I thought for my neve pain. So after I switched Dr's we reduced to as needed.
    50
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed cyclobenzaprineon 4/2/2019When I took cyclobenzaprine early in the evening, the next morning I would wake up incredibly groggy. I slept through my alarm several times and felt foggy until the afternoon. This was per a 5mg dosage (I was taking half of what my doctor prescribed).
    25
    Woman
    A month or so
    Muscle spasm
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed cyclobenzaprineon 2/26/2018This rx'd to me because I have Complex Regional Pain Syndrome. With CRPS, I get these rolling muscle spasms that start on one part of my body ending on another, leaving bruises in their wake. This med does help in that regard. However, I can only take 5mg as even that, it takes 14+hrs to get out of my system. It's brutal. All you want to do is sleep, and sleep hard. Wicked dreams sometimes are derived from this too. Nothing horrible, just very vivid. So, plan ahead!!
    46
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed cyclobenzaprineon 10/22/2017Take at night when you first start taking it, may make you drowsy. I took cyclobenzaprine which is the generic version for Flexeril, both made me feel the same way.
    26
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Muscle spasm
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed cyclobenzaprineon 10/16/2017I take the medication around 8 PM. This helps me not be so groggy the next day.
    43
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle spasm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Flexerilon 10/5/2017It worked good, accupuncture seemed to help also
    44
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Muscle spasm
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Flexerilon 9/28/2017Anything but Flexeril if your afraid of falling.
    63
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Muscle spasm
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Flexerilon 9/26/2017I take these only if I absolutely have to, and then I only take half or one and no more than that. Maybe one every few months or so for really bad back tightness and muscle spasms. Makes me super groggy though, but does loosen me up.
    27
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Muscle spasm