Flomax
Reviews

(tamsulosin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 85 reviewsforFlomax
Tried Flomax? Write a review!
85 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Flomax? Write a review!
85 reviews so far
 
58%
saidit'sworth it
41%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxon 7/24/2019Take it before bedtime
    63
    A year or so
    Enlarged prostate (BPH)
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed tamsulosinon 7/18/2019No loss of libido, orgasms normal, just absolutely no ejaculate,makes orgasms seam weird, that's all, so far no change in urinary incontinence. BMG
    56
    Man
    A month or so
    Enlarged prostate (BPH)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed tamsulosinon 5/30/2019Tamsulosin works better when combined with tadalafil 2.5 or 5 mg daily. Pee sooner and stronger flow.
    68
    Man
    Two years or more
    Enlarged prostate (BPH)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed tamsulosinon 5/7/2019Don't bother. It's useless.
    62
    Man
    A month or so
    Enlarged prostate (BPH)
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed tamsulosinon 4/10/2019Did nothing to control urine leakage when I really had to pee
    69
    Man
    A month or so
    Enlarged prostate (BPH)
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed tamsulosinon 2/24/2018A major improvement in urine flow. But not worth taking because of extreme nasal congestion which had me gasping for air and breathing through my mouth in the middle of the night. Super solid erections was a nice side effect but retrograde ejaculation was unsettling.
    54
    Man
    A year or so
    Improve urine flow due to nerve issues, radiation therapy, and bladder outlet blockage
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxon 9/25/2017taking 2x.4mg tamsulosin generic at bedtime. really notice the effects of forgetting to take the med.
    66
    Man
    Two years or more
    Enlarged prostate (BPH)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxon 8/5/2017I spend a good amount of summers catching fish for my family. The dizziness I experienced was a dangerous threat to my survival around swift and cold waters.
    76
    Man
    A few months
    Enlarged prostate
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxon 7/29/2017After ending up in ER twice due to extremely low blood pressure, dizziness, blurred vision rapid/slow heart rate, I quit taking Flomax and have had no more problems.
    72
    Man
    Two years or more
    Enlarged prostate