Flomax
Reviews

(tamsulosin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 85 reviewsforFlomax
Tried Flomax? Write a review!
85 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Flomax? Write a review!
85 reviews so far
 
58%
saidit'sworth it
41%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed tamsulosinon 2/24/2018A major improvement in urine flow. But not worth taking because of extreme nasal congestion which had me gasping for air and breathing through my mouth in the middle of the night. Super solid erections was a nice side effect but retrograde ejaculation was unsettling.
    54
    Man
    A year or so
    Improve urine flow due to nerve issues, radiation therapy, and bladder outlet blockage
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxon 9/25/2017taking 2x.4mg tamsulosin generic at bedtime. really notice the effects of forgetting to take the med.
    66
    Man
    Two years or more
    Enlarged prostate (BPH)
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxon 7/29/2017After ending up in ER twice due to extremely low blood pressure, dizziness, blurred vision rapid/slow heart rate, I quit taking Flomax and have had no more problems.
    72
    Man
    Two years or more
    Enlarged prostate
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxon 7/27/2017i experience some dizziness as well as feeling a bit sluggish
    67
    Man
    A month or so
    Enlarged prostate
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxon 7/22/2017Effected negatively erection and ejaculation. Difficulty to achieve and no ejaculation.
    75
    Man
    Two years or more
    Enlarged prostate
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxon 5/5/2017Good: more consistent urination/flow. Inexpensive Bad: Retrograde ejaculation. Builds up resistance, had to take more (am & pm).
    53
    Man
    Enlarged prostate
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxon 4/23/2017Taking for enlarged prostrate (weak urine stream). Doctor suggested taking 2 pills a day, 0.8 mg instead of only 0.4 mg daily. After increasing dosage, I had NO ejaculate during orgasm, although my orgasm felt the same. I quickly cut back to only 0.4 mg, but problem persisted, so went 2 days without it at all, and my ejaculations returned to normal. Now I'm back on only 0.4 mg a day and hoping for the best. I also have frequent night time erections but not painful.
    62
    Man
    Enlarged prostate
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxeffects on sex life
    70
    Man
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Flomaxon 4/2/2017I cannot take due to sinus headache and dizziness
    46
    Man
    Less than a week
    Enlarged prostate