Focalin
Reviews

(dexmethylphenidate)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 141 reviewsforFocalin
Tried Focalin? Write a review!
141 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Focalin? Write a review!
141 reviews so far
 
55%
saidit'sworth it
35%
saiditworked well
21%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Focalin XRon 6/10/2021THIS MEDICATION WAS JUST THE WORST THING I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED IN MY LIFE! I imagine it as what others would call a “bad acid trip” but from hell since I felt like I was on fire & I could never get comfortable in my own skin. No matter what. I also was severely scratching myself & hallucinating after just being on this for a week or so. Outbursts of tears & anger along with extreme fear & paranoia were not uncommon. The week before I was on adderall & was fine! NEVER AGAIN!
    31
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    ADHD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Focalinon 5/19/2021No Script or health Insurance needed to place and order with 10% discount for all purchased. It was nice to have some from them, they offer all pain relief from oxy, tramadol, vicodine, soma, klonapin, xanax, opana, norco,..etc I just hit them at. WhatsApp only:+1(775)7735306, Call/Text:+1(775)7735306, Wickr or Kik: peterking2014. Email: peterkings2014@gmail.com. Message code: (Med16) Discreet Delivery
    25
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Focalin XRon 1/22/202110mg had no effect but stepping up to 20mg has been awful: headache, nausea, diarrhea, depression, ears popping. Maybe I'll give it another few days to see if these side effects lessen but it won't be easy. Absolutely no effect on adhd symptoms so far. For the record I also take wellbutrin XR 300mg so this might be a bad interaction
    49
    Man
    A couple weeks
    ADHD
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed dexmethylphenidateon 1/9/2021Each month you get a different off-brand from the pharmacy, and I believe that this cause of some of the symptoms. Even with insurance, I pay $102 out of pocket for the non authorized generic brands. I would much rather have Vyvanse back, as it was more effective with less negative side-effects.
    27
    Woman
    A month or so
    ADHD
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed dexmethylphenidateon 10/1/2020This medication made everything a thousand times worse. I had headaches, I could not sleep at all, and I had several panic attacks. I fell asleep like an hour after taking it and got literally nothing done. I was exhausted all the time and I felt totally numb. I barely ate the entire time cause the thought of food made me sick and I still couldn't focus. I was basically a zombie.
    17
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    ADHD
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Focalin XRon 7/27/2020Don't forget to eat or you will faint trust me I know
    15
    Woman
    Two years or more
    ADHD
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Focalinon 3/20/2020The feeling of the effect wearing off at the end of the day was pretty noticeable. My appetite completely disappeared. And when I say completely, I mean completely. Most days I had to force myself to eat, because often even the thought of eating made me feel sick. I had to be off it for a couple days to get my appetite back. Worst of all, it didn't help all that much. I've been on Concerta for a little over 3 years now, and I haven't had any side effects. It's great.
    22
    Woman
    A few months
    ADHD
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed dexmethylphenidateon 1/31/2020the crash on these are so bad
    16
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed dexmethylphenidateon 11/2/2019I have tried practically every adhd medication. Tried Ritalin and it worked great at first,but months later I began getting debilitating headaches the minute I took pill.(to this day I cannot take any methylphenidate formula). I switched to Adderall and after many months,the minute I took pill my armpits nonstop sweat! Then tried dexatrine, only to have diarrhea regularly! A year ago tried Focalin XR and it is stable and no increased dosage!
    40
    Woman
    A year or so
    ADHD