Fosamax
Reviews

(alendronate)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 169 reviewsforFosamax
Tried Fosamax? Write a review!
169 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Fosamax? Write a review!
169 reviews so far
 
43%
saidit'sworth it
30%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed alendronateon 2/14/2018there are other easier meds to take such as Boniva or reclast...will go to a different dr since this one doesn't seem to care
    85
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed alendronateon 2/9/2018Its easy to take. Just once a week. But you have to remember to take it and cannot lay down for 30 minutes.
    62
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Fosamaxon 9/6/2017Never take this stuff, I have felt like I have the flue for 3 weeks, I have joint and muscle and bone pain, stopped taking it 3 weeks ago and still have body, muscle and bone pain. Can stay in your systems up to 10 years. DO NOT TAKE!!!!!
    61
    Woman
    A couple weeks
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Fosamaxon 7/26/2017I continued to loose bone density while taking the drug. The risks were not worth the hassle of taking the drug when I'm not getting the expected results. I am scheduled for an infusion of Reclast. I hope I can stop the bone loss. Really a frustrating disease. Be sure to stay upright, drink a glass of water while you wait out the required 30 minutes prior to eating or drinking anything else.
    58
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Osteoporosis
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Fosamaxon 8/17/2016eventually causes reflux
    64
    Woman
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Fosamaxon 7/14/2016Caused an ulcer. I had no idea this medication was causing my stomach to feel like it was ripping in half for at least the day after sometimes the second day as well. I could not figure out what was going on or why.
    72
    Woman
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Fosamaxon 9/5/2015Must take on an empty stomach, first thing in am, with a full glass of water (only water). Must stay upright (either standing or sitting up) for at least a half hour. May cause esophagus irritation or ulcers. May cause reflux.
    59
    Woman
    Less than a week