Geodon
Reviews

(ziprasidone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 23 reviewsforGeodon
Tried Geodon? Write a review!
23 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Geodon? Write a review!
23 reviews so far
 
43%
saidit'sworth it
43%
saiditworked well
30%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 7/13/2021Evil med! Up late nights, constant twitching, constant urination and paranoia like crazy. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS DRUG.
    32
    Man
    A few months
    Schizoaffective disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 6/19/2021Good so far . . . hoping for no weight gain.
    61
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 6/11/2021Don’t let your provider put you on more than 80 mg 2x per day, the highest dose recommended just because they think you will have fewer psych symptoms. Let them titrate you down from there to the optimum for you. I have long been very overmedicated with a drugged feeling and sleepiness after every meal. I may have to go off the med because of heart issues. But now on the lowered to the optimum dose, I feel I am finally on the right med in 40 years of Rx.
    64
    Man
    Two years or more
    Schizoaffective disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 6/3/2021Geodon has worked rather well for my bipolar mania/hypomania. I have been able to tolerate it with just a few side effects. It made me sleepy but I take it at night so that works out. --> Take it with FOOD (500 calories) --> very important.
    47
    Man
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 5/24/2021Good if you want to lose weight
    27
    Woman
    A few months
    Schizoaffective disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 5/24/2021It works! For about 2 hours.... very short half life and it straight up doesn’t work if you don’t take 500 calories with it. Terrible heartburn too. Also if you enjoy shaking like an anxious chihuahua all the time this is the one for you.
    19
    Man
    A few months
    Schizoaffective disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 5/16/2021I have Bipolar 1 Disorder - I take this in combination with a mood stabilizer and an antidepressant, all in low doses for maintenance - I have weined down over the 4 years I've been on this combination and remained stable
    30
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 4/8/2021I am new to these types of medications and the best way I could describe my experience was like waking up with a hangover. Headache, anxiety, dehydrated, dizzy, HEARTBURN, insomnia, etc. This just did not work for me.
    48
    A month or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 3/30/2021Really worked for me but gave me a side effect where my eyes would blink or squint too much and it made it dangerous to drive
    25
    Woman
    A few months
    Schizoaffective disorder