Geodon
Reviews

(ziprasidone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 23 reviewsforGeodon
Tried Geodon? Write a review!
23 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Geodon? Write a review!
23 reviews so far
 
43%
saidit'sworth it
43%
saiditworked well
30%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 4/8/2021I am new to these types of medications and the best way I could describe my experience was like waking up with a hangover. Headache, anxiety, dehydrated, dizzy, HEARTBURN, insomnia, etc. This just did not work for me.
    48
    A month or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 3/30/2021Really worked for me but gave me a side effect where my eyes would blink or squint too much and it made it dangerous to drive
    25
    Woman
    A few months
    Schizoaffective disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 8/27/2020always take with food
    19
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 5/17/2020Do not forget to take your dose. I missed my morning dose and didn't have my pills for a nightly dose and I suffered from the most horrible withdrawal. Not even a full 24 hours went by before the withdrawl. It was same day
    27
    Man
    A few months
    Schizophrenia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 3/7/2020Love it! It causes sleepiness, which was a welcome for me, so I take them about an hour before bed. Instantly started sleeping better, waking feeling rested, not taking a nap mid-day, uplifted mood, clarity. I take 40mg/night on a full stomach. This is the only medication I take after kicking a LOAD of other meds prescribed by a local quack (recently arrested). I was on Latuda.
    43
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Geodonon 5/8/2019This is a very effective and good drug as long as you are single or in a sexless relationship.
    34
    Woman
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 3/23/2019Make sure you eat at least 500 calories with this drug or you will suffer the worst withdrawal symptoms you’ve ever felt.
    25
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 3/7/2019That I would lose control of my tounge it fed into my psychosis
    40
    Man
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 3/5/2019This helps my mania a lot. It doesn't help my depression and doesn't do much for psychosis for me. However, it's the only weight neutral antipsychotic, so I will stay on it until they invent one that works better but still doesn't cause weight gain. If you develop movement issues (extrapyramidal symptoms) there are medications to help it. Cogentin and Symmetrel are examples.
    37
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder