Geodon
Reviews

(ziprasidone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 23 reviewsforGeodon
Tried Geodon? Write a review!
23 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Geodon? Write a review!
23 reviews so far
 
43%
saidit'sworth it
43%
saiditworked well
30%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Geodonon 5/8/2019This is a very effective and good drug as long as you are single or in a sexless relationship.
    34
    Woman
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 3/23/2019Make sure you eat at least 500 calories with this drug or you will suffer the worst withdrawal symptoms you’ve ever felt.
    25
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ziprasidoneon 3/5/2019This helps my mania a lot. It doesn't help my depression and doesn't do much for psychosis for me. However, it's the only weight neutral antipsychotic, so I will stay on it until they invent one that works better but still doesn't cause weight gain. If you develop movement issues (extrapyramidal symptoms) there are medications to help it. Cogentin and Symmetrel are examples.
    37
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 2/28/2019If your doctor prescribes a new drug AND doesn't have you back in 2wks +/-, dump them and find someone else.
    48
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not sure
    Reviewed unsureon 2/28/2018Take 500 calories of food with it
    50
    Woman
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Geodonon 2/27/2018I was given this in the ED then locked in a room and had to pee on the floor. I was nauseous and disoriented no one came to check on me. I couldn't even speak. Tried to cough and was unable to. I felt like i was dying.i have chf never monitored for 16 hours! Not allowed to see my husband. I wish i never would have called 911 for help. Now i wish i was dead more than ever! University hospital ED in Broadview hts Ohio and staff were horrible!!! I will never call for help again!
    51
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed otheron 2/20/2018Yes, it hard to find a psychotropic medication that don't make you gain weight and have inside bodily problem, like kidney and liver problems.
    48
    A month or so
    Schizoaffective disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Geodonon 2/8/2018In my experience, this was NOT a convenient medication for me and my bipolar disorder. I was instructed to take it right before I went to bed, (usually around 9:00 but no later than 11:00 being a college student) but when I would wake it up I noticed that I had slept 12+ hours, had a really heavy drowsiness effect almost as if I had to literally drag myself out of bed, and would usually miss my morning classes and morning shifts for work. Ended up finding other alternatives..
    22
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Geodonon 9/8/2017Make sure you eat with it or you will be sick as heck the next morning. If you take it earlier in the evening you have less sedation the following morning.
    23
    Woman
    Bipolar I disorder (manic and mixed episodes)