Haldol
Reviews

(haloperidol)

3.1/ 5 average rating with 50 reviewsforHaldol
Tried Haldol? Write a review!
50 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Haldol? Write a review!
50 reviews so far
 
38%
saidit'sworth it
42%
saiditworked well
34%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Haldolon 11/13/2020Do not take it
    27
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Reviewed haloperidolon 8/4/2020Just wanted to say THANK YOU!! to everyone for posting halperidol info. Daughter has Down syndrome and schizophrenia. She's sensitive to side effects of most meds, and the label for halperidol makes it sound awful. So helpful to get real-world info.
    55
    Man
    Would rather not say
    Would rather not say
    • Worth it
      Low hassle
      Reviewed haloperidolon 1/14/2020If you have a psychotic disorder, like I do, give haldol a try. It is not a HUGE weight gainer. I actually lost weight when I switched to it from Risperidal. Take it at night because it helps you fall asleep and then the next day you won’t be so groggy from it. Drink plenty of water!!! Take cogentin with it too as it will help with preventing stiffness and TD. Unfortunately, this drug gets a bad wrap, but it’s worked well for me. I’ll deal with restlessness and anxiety.
      31
      Man
      Two years or more
      Behavioral disorder
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review Haldol and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed haloperidolon 11/17/2019Definitely helps with my paranoia and intrusive thoughts. Hallucinations have decreased alot also. I would most definitely recommend Haldol. I take 5mg twice a day.
    28
    Man
    Two years or more
    Schizophrenia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed haloperidolon 5/30/2019This was the only type of medication that was available long ago and helped me with my symptoms but caused the parkinsonism and can't be reversed.
    83
    Man
    Two years or more
    Schizophrenia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Haldolon 5/11/2019dementia patients shouldn't be on his drug
    65
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Behavioral disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed haloperidolon 4/19/2019I took at least 2 mg of cogentin with it for the stiffness
    30
    Woman
    A month or so
    Schizophrenia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Haldolon 4/4/2019I am writing for someone else as I observed her. "I wasn't aware of myself or anything. I was forgetting to eat, sleep, sit. I was walking all day everyday, wandering off, getting in querrels with everyone, the birds, the animals, the wind, and imaginary people in my head. I was not aware of cold or heat, or any danger for that matter. "
    47
    Woman
    A few months
    Schizophrenia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Haldolon 9/6/2017That it can cause such severe and unsettling side effects
    25
    Woman
    Less than a week
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Haldolon 7/7/2017I'm Bipolar I. This was a miracle drug for me at 4mg/night in addition to Lithium (1/2 the typical dose per body weight) and Zoloft (100mg).I wish my pdoc had started me with Haldol instead of the new antipsychotics, which caused me a lot of trouble. These 3 medicines have effectively cured me of Bipolar I for 4 years now, after 6 years of pain, suffering, and hospitalizations. Haldol is part of my miracle.
    32
    Man
    Two years or more
    Tourette's syndrome