Humira
Reviews

(adalimumab)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 182 reviewsforHumira
Tried Humira? Write a review!
182 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Humira? Write a review!
182 reviews so far
 
60%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 6/15/2020I used it for 8 months and though it helped my crohns symptoms, the side effects and new severe joint pain reduced my quality of life.
    39
    Woman
    A year or so
    Crohn's disease
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 5/1/2020I have psoriatic arthritis. Humira was prescribed by my dermatologist, as I did not yet have a rheumatologist. It helped reduce plaque psoriasis by up to 90%, but did not reduce joint pain and inflammation at all. After 5 months or so, it stopped working on psoriasis. Blood work showed that I had developed an immunity to Humira. The rheum prescribed Enbrel, which is helping a lot with joint pain, but so far not at all with psoriasis.
    53
    Woman
    A year or so
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 11/7/2019Try taking moringa leaf powder. I've seen miraculous testimonies for RA and am hoping it will work for PA.
    64
    Woman
    A few months
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 9/10/2019No
    60
    Man
    A year or so
    Plaque psoriasis
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/17/2019I knew that it would work but unfortunately I had to stop because I got bronchitis
    84
    Man
    A month or so
    Plaque psoriasis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/14/2019Cost is outrageous, so apply for discounts.
    70
    Man
    A year or so
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/13/2019I had no issues at all using the pen, also had no side effects, just it didn't work for me. Hopefully it will work for you.
    61
    Man
    A few months
    Crohn's disease
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/6/2019Did not know until after I started treatment that for ulcerative colitis Humira was not effective for 40 percent of users.
    62
    Man
    A few months
    Ulcerative colitis
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 5/30/2019Took 5 Humira injections, one every two weeks. Was amazing for my RA. Reduced inflammation, swelling, stiffness, and fatigue. I felt like my old self again. Only side effect was hair loss. My hair was falling out by the handful. Stopped the injections, the hair loss stopped, but the inflammation returned.
    48
    Woman
    A few months
    Rheumatoid arthritis