Humira
Reviews

(adalimumab)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 182 reviewsforHumira
Tried Humira? Write a review!
182 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Humira? Write a review!
182 reviews so far
 
60%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 9/24/2020There's an app to help track taking the medication. Also if injecting in your leg, do not exercise at all the day of and maybe moderately the day prior, otherwise it will hurt. Worth it though, humira put me in remission!
    21
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/1/2020I used it every 2 weeks so I made it on pay days so I wouldn’t forget!
    50
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Ulcerative colitis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 5/1/2020I have psoriatic arthritis. Humira was prescribed by my dermatologist, as I did not yet have a rheumatologist. It helped reduce plaque psoriasis by up to 90%, but did not reduce joint pain and inflammation at all. After 5 months or so, it stopped working on psoriasis. Blood work showed that I had developed an immunity to Humira. The rheum prescribed Enbrel, which is helping a lot with joint pain, but so far not at all with psoriasis.
    53
    Woman
    A year or so
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 2/24/2020I actually like using the syringe better than the pen. I used the pen for years. One time my doctor wrote my prescription for syringe instead of pen. I had no choice so I used the syringe and it barely hurt at all. I mostly inject in my upper legs.
    35
    Man
    Two years or more
    Ankylosing spondylitis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 11/7/2019Try taking moringa leaf powder. I've seen miraculous testimonies for RA and am hoping it will work for PA.
    64
    Woman
    A few months
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 9/10/2019No
    60
    Man
    A year or so
    Plaque psoriasis
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/17/2019I knew that it would work but unfortunately I had to stop because I got bronchitis
    84
    Man
    A month or so
    Plaque psoriasis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/14/2019Cost is outrageous, so apply for discounts.
    70
    Man
    A year or so
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/13/2019I had no issues at all using the pen, also had no side effects, just it didn't work for me. Hopefully it will work for you.
    61
    Man
    A few months
    Crohn's disease