Humira
Reviews

(adalimumab)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 182 reviewsforHumira
Tried Humira? Write a review!
182 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Humira? Write a review!
182 reviews so far
 
60%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 3/24/2021Only on dose 4, every other week, along with MYX, mtx pill is what's making quality of like the same as before any keds(having to choose lesser of 2 evils) but the week I take humira I am a different me (minus the MTX side effects) I see alot saying it caused joint pain, my experience is opposite l, whole MTX is helping psoriasis very well, humors is slowly allowing my to be in less pain. HINT- ice inj site, allow injector to get room temp (45min) real and I prefer tummy ea
    37
    Woman
    A few months
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 3/9/2021It didn't work for me and only caused me grief. Switched to Consentyx have been on it a year it also is not working. So far Taltz had best result for scale but little effect on Psoriatic Arthritis. Will be trying something else soon, psoriasis is trial and error One drug works for some but not others and they don't know why,it is perseverance by the individual to find the right drug that fits for them. The doctors don't know why one drug work for some and not others.
    63
    Man
    A year or so
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 2/7/2021Get the large syringe disposal canister. It lasts a full year of syringes. Humira will send you a box and label to ship back to them, free of charge.
    64
    Man
    Two years or more
    Plaque psoriasis
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 1/23/2021I'm 26 and a female, I wish I fully understood the danger of the medication prior to starting it. I took it for ankylosiing spondylitis. It worked well. I was no longer limited on my mobility. But I was constantly sick and often dizzy. So I was always taking breaks from doses. Eventually I developed precancerous cells. Now my doctor is switching me to Cosentyx.
    26
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Ankylosing spondylitis
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 1/13/2021The problem I had was a facial rash. I took 3 doses - 2 weeks apart. The rash would fade some, before time for the next dose. But with each dose the rash was worse and took longer to fade. No rash at injection site. I felt better, I wanted to take Humira, but the facial rash was horrible.
    71
    Woman
    A month or so
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 1/8/2021Make sure someone is keeping very close track of your side effects.
    52
    Woman
    A few months
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 1/4/2021Switch to cimzia may be beneficial. ‘Twas for me
    40
    Man
    Two years or more
    Ankylosing spondylitis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 1/4/2021I recommend this medication. It is easy to self medicate. This is especially important if you live ruraly. You don't have to worry about traveling to an urban center to recieve treatment as you would with other medications.
    66
    Man
    A few months
    Ulcerative colitis
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 12/28/2020It worked great for my psoriasis but made my RA worse.
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Rheumatoid arthritis