Humira
Reviews

(adalimumab)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 182 reviewsforHumira
Tried Humira? Write a review!
182 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Humira? Write a review!
182 reviews so far
 
60%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 1/13/2021The problem I had was a facial rash. I took 3 doses - 2 weeks apart. The rash would fade some, before time for the next dose. But with each dose the rash was worse and took longer to fade. No rash at injection site. I felt better, I wanted to take Humira, but the facial rash was horrible.
    71
    Woman
    A month or so
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 1/8/2021Make sure someone is keeping very close track of your side effects.
    52
    Woman
    A few months
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 1/4/2021I recommend this medication. It is easy to self medicate. This is especially important if you live ruraly. You don't have to worry about traveling to an urban center to recieve treatment as you would with other medications.
    66
    Man
    A few months
    Ulcerative colitis
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 12/28/2020It worked great for my psoriasis but made my RA worse.
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 12/23/2020I had some joint pain after I took the medication initially – but overall it just didn’t work for me.
    57
    Man
    A year or so
    Ankylosing spondylitis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed adalimumabon 12/4/2020It gave me depression
    16
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Crohn's disease
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 11/2/2020Due to insurance and pharmacy errors, Humira has been extremely difficult to get and get in time to stay on injection schedule. You may have trouble acquiring it at least with Blue Shield of California. It has taken almost 5 months to get it with relatively no issue and hours on the phone.
    43
    Man
    A few months
    Ulcerative colitis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 9/24/2020There's an app to help track taking the medication. Also if injecting in your leg, do not exercise at all the day of and maybe moderately the day prior, otherwise it will hurt. Worth it though, humira put me in remission!
    21
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/1/2020I used it every 2 weeks so I made it on pay days so I wouldn’t forget!
    50
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Ulcerative colitis