Humira
Reviews

(adalimumab)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 182 reviewsforHumira
Tried Humira? Write a review!
182 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Humira? Write a review!
182 reviews so far
 
60%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 11/7/2019Try taking moringa leaf powder. I've seen miraculous testimonies for RA and am hoping it will work for PA.
    64
    Woman
    A few months
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 9/10/2019No
    60
    Man
    A year or so
    Plaque psoriasis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/14/2019Cost is outrageous, so apply for discounts.
    70
    Man
    A year or so
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/13/2019I had no issues at all using the pen, also had no side effects, just it didn't work for me. Hopefully it will work for you.
    61
    Man
    A few months
    Crohn's disease
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 8/6/2019Did not know until after I started treatment that for ulcerative colitis Humira was not effective for 40 percent of users.
    62
    Man
    A few months
    Ulcerative colitis
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 5/30/2019Took 5 Humira injections, one every two weeks. Was amazing for my RA. Reduced inflammation, swelling, stiffness, and fatigue. I felt like my old self again. Only side effect was hair loss. My hair was falling out by the handful. Stopped the injections, the hair loss stopped, but the inflammation returned.
    48
    Woman
    A few months
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 5/6/2019I took Humira for about 2 years. It worked great for my PSA but started to make my skin worse. I switched to Enbrel a few weeks ago so too early to tell if it was a good switch or not. No side effects with Humira. Was only sick once in 2 years!
    46
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 4/29/2019I have found that I enjoy the pen better. Icing the injection site before administering the medicine is a must. It drastically reduced pain for me. I opted to inject it into my thigh. Changing the area you insert the medication helps a lot. It’s even better if you are able to pinch the skin in the area you are injecting. I attempt to “blow bubbles” as I do it. A deep inhale, then imagine blowing a bubble as I exhale. Something my mom has done for me since I was a child :)
    15
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Hidradenitis suppurativa
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Humiraon 4/11/2019Well it workes perfecly for my joints knee and legs in general. My skin has not gotten better though
    44
    Man
    A year or so
    Plaque psoriasis