Advil
Reviews

(ibuprofen)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 892 reviewsforibuprofen
Tried ibuprofen? Write a review!
892 
Select what matters most to you
Tried ibuprofen? Write a review!
892 reviews so far
 
88%
saidit'sworth it
52%
saiditworked well
4%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Advilon 2/23/2018reacted with citalopram, I was loopy for a few hours, my friends thought I was high.
    18
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Reviewed ibuprofenon 2/13/2018Very helpful for reducing fever and inflammation. Helpful for pain in teeth, gums, jaw, face and joints. Does not touch muscle or nerve pain.
    52
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ibuprofenon 9/8/2017It's Awesome
    16
    Man
    Not sure how long
    Fever
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ibuprofenon 8/28/2017if you are 100% sure you have taken nothing else that had ibuprophen in it, then you can take more than the listed dosage (eg. 3-4 pills) but not longer than the recommended duration (eg. 10 days)
    44
    Man
    Less than a week
    Back pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed ibuprofenon 8/14/2017I like the coated better than the capsule. I find it works better for my RA than Aleve.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Arthritis
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ibuprofenon 8/14/2017efficacy of liquid gel caps vs caplets
    62
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle and joint pain
  • Worth it
    Reviewed ibuprofenon 8/11/2017Bare with the pain or bleed more tough call
    35
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Menstrual cramps
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ibuprofenon 5/1/2017I usually take ibuprofen for when I have bad menstrual cramps. While it takes awhile to kick in it definitely does the trick
    21
    Woman
    Pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed ibuprofenon 5/1/2017I don't know if this happens to everyone or just those with colitis, but after a few days of taking regular dosing i begin to get diarrhea. Ugh. Other than that, it works great.
    60
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Pain