Imitrex
Reviews

(Sumatriptan)

3.9/ 5 average rating with 31 reviewsforImitrex
Tried Imitrex? Write a review!
31 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Imitrex? Write a review!
31 reviews so far
 
74%
saidit'sworth it
68%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed sumatriptanon 8/30/2019Take your medicine when your headache starts. Don’t wait, don’t take Excedrin migraine (fake name for migraine medication), take your sumatriptan shot you’ll be better in 5 minutes. Talk with your Dr. get a prescription.
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine headache
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed sumatriptanon 5/24/2019Keep spray (at least one dose) convenient. Clear nasal passage and administer sitting down.
    74
    Man
    Two years or more
    Migraine headache
  • Worth it
    Reviewed sumatriptanon 3/5/2018It was a miracle drug to start once I realized I was having migraines. Then the pressure and serious sensitivity/pain from warm water started. I now can get nausea and throw up my oral med which I typically start with. Now I also have the injection. I have an 85-90% success rate with it. Even been able to take it at work and stick it out.
    42
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed sumatriptanon 2/21/2018Take this as soon as you feel the headache coming on. If you find yourself asking whether or not you should take an Imitrex/Sumatriptan, you already should have.
    43
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Cluster headache
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed sumatriptanon 2/12/2018I can't live without Sumitriptan. It works immediately on me and I take the pill form. As soon as I feel the tiniest thump in my head I take one and it just subsides. I've taken every form of Imitrex and whether it was nasal spray or the needle (which is the quickest about 10 seconds) either form is an absolute miracle pill for people who suffer with severe migraines.
    60
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Cluster headache
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed sumatriptanon 2/8/2018If you think your side effect(s) are no big deal double check with your doctor and pharmacist.
    24
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Cluster headache
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Sumatriptanon 10/9/2017Don't wait until your head is going to explode. I have been taking Imitrex - generic sumatriptan since it came out . I was a "guinea pig " with a headache clinic's in Miami. First it was only in Shot form ,than nasal spray , now the pill. I prefer the pill.the nasal spray did nothing for me. The shot worked great but who wants to give them self a shotime and it does have a rushing feeling come over me I didn't like.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine headache
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Imitrexon 9/30/2017imitrex pills are great headache goes away 10-15 minutes, the injection works in about 5-7 minutes
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Migraine headache
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Imitrexon 9/2/2017Combine with analgesic like excedrin
    59
    Man
    Two years or more
    Cluster headache