Indocin
Reviews

(indomethacin)

4.2/ 5 average rating with 26 reviewsforIndocin
Tried Indocin? Write a review!
26 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Indocin? Write a review!
26 reviews so far
 
73%
saidit'sworth it
77%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Indocinon 7/14/2017When I feel gout stating to act up I take one cap and pain goes away.
    78
    Man
    Just as needed
    Pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed IndocinWorks rather quickly for gout. Pain while walking started reducing within about 8 hours of 1st dose. (75mg)
    54
    Man
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Indocinon 10/26/2016take with food
    24
    Woman
    Pain (short-term)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Indocinon 12/18/2016Huge problem with cramping and diarrhea
    63
    Woman
    Pain (short-term)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Indocinon 1/16/2017I've taken Indometacin for over 3 years as needed for gout and gouty aches and pains, usually one or two a day when the symptoms start, up to 3 if severe. Works fast and effectively. I've not had any side effects.
    71
    Man
    Gouty arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Indocinon 4/28/2017The ONLY reason I stopped taking this is because my Medicare Health Plan won't let me have it.
    65
    Man
    Gouty arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Indocinon 4/30/2017Great for swelling and inflammation caused by gout.
    52
    Man
    Pain (short-term)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Indocinon 5/31/2017It works very well (it just needs about 2 hours to kick-in) but needs to be taken with food. Unfortunately, it's getting withdrawn from pharmacies gradually worldwide because of possible side effects for stomach and heart-attack!!
    41
    Man
    Just as needed
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Indocinon 9/26/2016Make sure you take with food. I made the mistake of not and could not function at work.
    29
    Woman
    Gouty arthritis