Keppra
Reviews

(levetiracetam)

4.5/ 5 average rating with 21 reviewsforKeppra
Tried Keppra? Write a review!
21 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Keppra? Write a review!
21 reviews so far
 
33%
saidit'sworth it
81%
saiditworked well
33%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 2/24/2018More expensive than other meds, but have been on it for over 10 years and zero side effects. Doesn't completely prevent my cluster headaches but extends the time between cluster periods.
    34
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed KeppraCaused aggressive tendency but that's a good thing because I tend to be extremely complacent
    61
    Woman
    A year or so
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 12/14/2016As soon as our son started taking this medication he became very tired all of the time, and very moody and aggressive.
    15
    Man
    Generalized seizure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 2/4/2017Severe muscle and skeletal pains that went away within a week of stopping medication. Also suicidal thoughts. That is unusual for me.
    51
    Woman
    Generalized seizure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 2/3/20171. I've taken keppra for about 8 years. It does reduce seizure activity but there are many side effects. If I forget a dose or two then I'll begin to get these short, involuntary twitches. If I don't take a dose immediately it'll turn into an aura. Side effects are im always tired, at times suicidal, depressed, awful short term memory, sometimes during a conversation I'll just completely lose my train of thought & either have to ask for a reminder to spark my memory or...
    25
    Man
    Myoclonic seizure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 2/28/2017Can cause increased moodiness. But in comparison to Grand-Mal Seizures, it's now livable. I can work, drive, do everything as I should be. THANKS TO KEPPRA XR!
    27
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Tonic-clonic seizure
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 5/1/2017Life-saver. If I forget to take it, like clock-work a seizure happens within a couple of days
    22
    Woman
    Generalized seizure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 6/9/2017Unless you have uncontrollable seizures on any other medicine then I would not recommend this. Over time the side effects of this med only got worse for me. I've been on this for 5 years and I am a completely different person and not in a positive way.
    20
    Man
    Two years or more
    Generalized seizure
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Keppraon 7/3/2017I have not had a seizure in almost 3 years being on keppra however it has made me a very different person with lots of anger issues and extremely depressed
    58
    Man
    Two years or more
    Partial seizure