Keppra
Reviews

(levetiracetam)

4.5/ 5 average rating with 21 reviewsforKeppra
Tried Keppra? Write a review!
21 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Keppra? Write a review!
21 reviews so far
 
33%
saidit'sworth it
81%
saiditworked well
33%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 9/11/2017My side effects were small. My main suggestion is to take it on time and never miss a dose.
    26
    Man
    Two years or more
    Partial seizure
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed KeppraCaused aggressive tendency but that's a good thing because I tend to be extremely complacent
    61
    Woman
    A year or so
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 12/14/2016As soon as our son started taking this medication he became very tired all of the time, and very moody and aggressive.
    15
    Man
    Generalized seizure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 2/3/20171. I've taken keppra for about 8 years. It does reduce seizure activity but there are many side effects. If I forget a dose or two then I'll begin to get these short, involuntary twitches. If I don't take a dose immediately it'll turn into an aura. Side effects are im always tired, at times suicidal, depressed, awful short term memory, sometimes during a conversation I'll just completely lose my train of thought & either have to ask for a reminder to spark my memory or...
    25
    Man
    Myoclonic seizure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 2/4/2017Severe muscle and skeletal pains that went away within a week of stopping medication. Also suicidal thoughts. That is unusual for me.
    51
    Woman
    Generalized seizure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 2/28/2017Can cause increased moodiness. But in comparison to Grand-Mal Seizures, it's now livable. I can work, drive, do everything as I should be. THANKS TO KEPPRA XR!
    27
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Tonic-clonic seizure
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 5/1/2017Life-saver. If I forget to take it, like clock-work a seizure happens within a couple of days
    22
    Woman
    Generalized seizure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Keppraon 6/9/2017Unless you have uncontrollable seizures on any other medicine then I would not recommend this. Over time the side effects of this med only got worse for me. I've been on this for 5 years and I am a completely different person and not in a positive way.
    20
    Man
    Two years or more
    Generalized seizure
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Keppraon 7/3/2017I have not had a seizure in almost 3 years being on keppra however it has made me a very different person with lots of anger issues and extremely depressed
    58
    Man
    Two years or more
    Partial seizure