Lamictal
Reviews

(Lamotrigine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 184 reviewsforLamictal
Tried Lamictal? Write a review!
184 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Lamictal? Write a review!
184 reviews so far
 
66%
saidit'sworth it
58%
saiditworked well
18%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 4/12/2019I had no clue it could cause a dystonic reaction. I couldn’t speak from slurring and stuttering so hard and was rushed to the hospital. I also lost a lot of movement in my right hand. It should go away once it’s out of my system but it was terrifying.
    22
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 4/11/2019Do your research before taking any drug
    59
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Reviewed Lamictalon 3/29/2019Started out slow for the rash that could have shown up, started this medicine around 4-5 months ago. Took a while to work, obviously 6-8 weeks to fully work but it seemed a lot longer for me. But when it started working I could tell. It’s been a huge difference in my life and it has really helped me
    17
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Treatment-resistant depression
  • Not sure
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 3/28/2019I have no tips at this time. I'm only a week into lamictal. I can say the racing thoughts have stopped n mood lifted some. I'm very excited to see the full effects once in my system for 8 weeks. Very positive outlook
    50
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 3/16/2019Do not run out. I am on the verge of tears with severe anxiety. I have been out of this med since Thursday.
    28
    Woman
    A month or so
    Obsessive-compulsive disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lamictal XRon 3/3/2019Start slow to avoid the rash, I did have genetic rashes while taking this, but never the life threatening rash. I did have Drs check my skin often too. Helps with seizures, and I think it will help with depression if I get on the right med combinations.
    45
    Man
    A year or so
    Treatment-resistant depression
  • Worth it
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 3/4/2018Get your plasma levels checked regularly to adjust the dose. It started working when I finally got the right dose
    54
    Woman
    Bipolar II disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 2/26/2018Awesome med. changed my life. Stable for 10 years
    46
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar II disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lamictalon 2/23/2018A good option for treatment resistant depression and mood swings.
    22
    Man
    Two years or more
    Treatment-resistant depression