Lamictal
Reviews

(Lamotrigine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 184 reviewsforLamictal
Tried Lamictal? Write a review!
184 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Lamictal? Write a review!
184 reviews so far
 
66%
saidit'sworth it
58%
saiditworked well
18%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 5/17/2019As everyone else has shared, it takes a long time to get on to Lamotrigine in the first place but it really is worth the wait! This has had little to no side effects for me after I transitioned off Depakote (nightmare drug for me). I have been on the meds for 6 years, no problems. Not nearly as dangerous as SSRI's. Still don't want to skip a dose or I start to feel strange/ dizzy, but it's not dangerous to come off of like SSRI's. No artificial happiness, just stable moods.
    28
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar II disorder
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 5/7/2019I'm at my tenth week of this stuff at 250mg and I'm not even sure how much it has helped me. Sure, I'm not as depressed as I was when I started it, but I don't have as much energy or happiness as I expected, I just feel kind of flat right now. It hasn't been a "life-changer" for me as it has for many people. It might help people with extremely severe depression or bipolar disorder, but maybe it's not be for me. I'll update my progress if anything changes.
    18
    Woman
    A few months
    Treatment-resistant depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 4/11/2019Do your research before taking any drug
    59
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lamictalon 4/8/2019This medicine saved my life; I’ve been on it 7 years completely stable.
    26
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar II disorder
  • Not sure
    Reviewed Lamictalon 3/29/2019Started out slow for the rash that could have shown up, started this medicine around 4-5 months ago. Took a while to work, obviously 6-8 weeks to fully work but it seemed a lot longer for me. But when it started working I could tell. It’s been a huge difference in my life and it has really helped me
    17
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Treatment-resistant depression
  • Not sure
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 3/28/2019I have no tips at this time. I'm only a week into lamictal. I can say the racing thoughts have stopped n mood lifted some. I'm very excited to see the full effects once in my system for 8 weeks. Very positive outlook
    50
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 3/16/2019Do not run out. I am on the verge of tears with severe anxiety. I have been out of this med since Thursday.
    28
    Woman
    A month or so
    Obsessive-compulsive disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lamictal XRon 3/3/2019Start slow to avoid the rash, I did have genetic rashes while taking this, but never the life threatening rash. I did have Drs check my skin often too. Helps with seizures, and I think it will help with depression if I get on the right med combinations.
    45
    Man
    A year or so
    Treatment-resistant depression
  • Worth it
    Reviewed lamotrigineon 3/4/2018Get your plasma levels checked regularly to adjust the dose. It started working when I finally got the right dose
    54
    Woman
    Bipolar II disorder