Latuda
Reviews

(lurasidone)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 61 reviewsforLatuda
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
61%
saiditworked well
25%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 6/30/2019How expensive it is and how hard it is to get help from the manufacter. I am unemploed due to mental and physical health issues. I never could get help. I sent them everything they asked repetatilty for over a month. I am now on zyprexa so no more latuda for me.
    54
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 5/10/2019I’m writing this review for my 54 year old mother. This medication has made her WORSE. I’m 22 years old and suffer from mental illness as well. Watching her disappear from paranoia schizophrenia & bipolar etc, is truly heartbreaking. I’m against this medication. I know everyone has different reactions to medications but I highly suggest you DON’T take it.
    54
    Woman
    Not sure how long
    Schizophrenia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 5/1/2019I have bipolarII. This medicine is one of the most effective I have ever used. I take a cocktail of drugs. I have tried quite a few. Latuda compliments this cocktail well. Seems like things are definitely coming together for me now. In my opinion, this would qualify as a miracle drug, as it really helps my thoughts. No more uncontrolled crying or disturbing thoughts. Problems getting the insurance to pay for this one. Too bad. It's expensive because of the testing and development
    68
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Latudaon 4/27/2019I have depression for a year from a breakup. Tried Prozac, which gave my migraines, and Lexapro, which gave me stomach issues. Latuda works in 7 hours. It takes all your sadness away, and you get to keep your happiness. No side effects. I'm only on 20 mg and day 2. The commercial is really how I felt before and after - didn't want to go out or socialize. Barely went to work only because I have to make rent.
    34
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lurasidoneon 4/17/2019It worked miracles for my Schizoaffective disorder. However, one morning it gave me Akathasia, whch gave me a panic attack on top of the Akathasia. I ended up hospitalized and my pulse was so high they had to give me Adenosine in an IV 3 times or I would have gone into cardiac arrest. They gave me hydroxyzine to counteract the Akathasia, but it came back again 2 days later.
    26
    Woman
    A year or so
    Schizophrenia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 3/25/2019Eat with a late dinner. I found this to be extremely helpful. I didn't realize I had so many voices in my head until they stopped. I'm find myself being way more social and actually looking forward to doing spontaneous activities. I'm more positive, almost hypomanic but it that sweet spot. I also have way more self awareness about my behavior. Latuda makes me actually life live instead of isolating and being negative. I want to live!
    37
    Woman
    A month or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 3/18/2019Take after dinner, sure it makes you sleepy, but that's when you're supposed to be sleepy...right?! I feel my mood has been elevated significantly. I deal with depression that rarely seizes, but when it does it goes into full blown hypomania/anxiety. I haven't had any success with ssri's. Depakote seemed to help a bit, but at the max dose it made me feel catatonic & didn't allow my brain to be creative - which I need for work. This one works!
    31
    Man
    A month or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lurasidoneon 3/5/2019This didn't help my bipolar depression, but I didn't have any psychosis on it, though depression doesn't always bring on psychosis for me, so it could be a coincidence that I didn't have any. Not only did it not work, but it made me sleep 18 hours a day, every day. I barely remember the months I was on it because I was asleep almost all the time. Even if I went to a friend's house I'd fall asleep in the middle of a conversation. For the few hours I was awake, I was so groggy.
    37
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 3/7/2018Always take it with food.
    18
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say