Latuda
Reviews

(lurasidone)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 61 reviewsforLatuda
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
61%
saiditworked well
25%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 3/19/2021I was actually feeling better, but was gaining weight from it. For the first time in years I was actually feeling good but I put weight gain in front of that. I threw the meds out and now I am paying for it. Going back on shortly.
    56
    Woman
    A month or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 2/22/2021latuda gave me my life back, and also made me vomit. I take Zophran so i can stay on Latuda. Latuda has saved my life. I was suicidal before i started Latuda.
    58
    Woman
    Not sure how long
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 2/17/2021Please lower the cost of Latuda. I was misdiagnosed for years and tried 14 different meds, that I had so many side effects from, even on the lowest dose. Then I was hospitalized and put on Latuda. This was the ONLY medication I ever took that I didn’t have ONE side effect from that actually worked. When I was discharged, my insurance was shortly thereafter cut off. Due to this medicine being $1500 I can no longer afford the only thing that works for me.
    20
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lurasidoneon 2/8/2021Long term side effects developed... restless, tic with mouth and word finding ability
    47
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 2/4/2021I actually liked how I was acting on these meds. However, due to weight gain from other meds I am currently taking I had no room for any more. I saw the weight gain immediately. My MD said it would not happen, but it did and it was terrible. Also trouble swallowing food for about one month. If you can tolerate the gain it may be worth it for you.
    56
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 11/29/2020The first 4 weeks are tough to adjust to but after that it's smooth sailing.
    28
    Woman
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lurasidoneon 10/13/2020I found that taking it at bedtime worked best in combination with other medications. Caused extreme hunger if not taken with a snack or meal, but otherwise no hassle. Caused drowsiness but not enough to prevent me from waking with an infant
    23
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 9/4/2020Medicine definitely controls mania and suicidal thoughts.
    58
    Woman
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lurasidoneon 8/28/2020It worked on my symptoms, but it made me extremely tired after every dose. I tried everything. Nothing worked, and my parents refuse to give consent to take me off of it. Terrible.
    14
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder