Latuda
Reviews

(lurasidone)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 61 reviewsforLatuda
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
61%
saiditworked well
25%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 11/29/2020The first 4 weeks are tough to adjust to but after that it's smooth sailing.
    28
    Woman
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lurasidoneon 10/13/2020I found that taking it at bedtime worked best in combination with other medications. Caused extreme hunger if not taken with a snack or meal, but otherwise no hassle. Caused drowsiness but not enough to prevent me from waking with an infant
    23
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lurasidoneon 8/28/2020It worked on my symptoms, but it made me extremely tired after every dose. I tried everything. Nothing worked, and my parents refuse to give consent to take me off of it. Terrible.
    14
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 7/10/2020It did cause some movement issues when I first started taking it. But the positives outweighed it and the movements went away.
    37
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 5/6/2020When I started drinking a glass of wine a day, I began experiencing suicidal thoughts.
    51
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 5/3/2020Take with food, Latuda’s rate of absorption has been shown clinically to be 2x greater when taken with a meal. For me, personally, dinner-time was optimal given it was closer to the end of the day and bedtime.
    38
    Man
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 4/24/2020It helped stabilize my mood after a few weeks. I'm tired all the time, even taking it at night doesn't help.
    41
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 1/31/2020i take ginger and that helps a tad 1 hr before taking latuda but I have to take with a lot of crackers , rice or bread and definitely no dairy sometimes it works and sometimes i get nausea for 1/2 hr then it passes . the nausea is like hell i don’t like it!! i am going to ask my Dr to decrease the dose. i am still taking and lamictal my moods are still on the depressive side
    58
    Woman
    A month or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 1/24/2020I became hypomanic . Loved everything. Even my ex! My best friend couldn’t be around me. Became manic. It wasn’t until I had a full blown anxiety attack that I knew this was turning against me
    67
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder