Latuda
Reviews

(lurasidone)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 61 reviewsforLatuda
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
61%
saiditworked well
25%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 11/17/2019I have run through pretty much every bipolar medication from Abilify to Topamax. Lamictal was working moderately until it triggered Stevens Johnson Syndrome aka “the Rash.” Previously, I’ve had to discontinue the medication due to torturous akathisia and nausea. I restarted Latuda several months ago, no problems with akathisia, but the nausea persisted. The intensity of the nausea seems to be directly related to food intake, so I STRONGLY suggest taking with food.
    23
    Man
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lurasidoneon 10/3/2019After a few weeks of taking this drug, my depression lifted, but it pushed me up into hypomania/mania very quickly. Gave me a lot of energy, helped me sleep less, no major weight gain side effects, and the restlessness is not a huge deal. I am on 40 mg. Would recommend, but watch out for mania.
    23
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 9/14/2019This pill works really well for me except I felt nauseous, anxious and I developed a rash later on which I was taken off of Latuda.
    21
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 9/9/2019I took this for treatment resistant depression to augment an SSRI. I am not sure whether it helped and the side effects were nasty. Latuda made me sleep more than normal. I am slowly tapering off it now under supervision and withdrawal symptoms are noticeable but not too bad. Trying a trycyclic antidepressant next.
    30
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 9/4/2019Latuda worked really well in the beginning when I first began taking it. I could feel love and joy for the first time in years. Then, it slowly started to poop out. Now, after using it for 4 years, I feel like a walking robot. I can't feel anything. Trying to get my doctor to switch me to a different medication to treat my bipolar disorder!
    53
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 6/30/2019How expensive it is and how hard it is to get help from the manufacter. I am unemploed due to mental and physical health issues. I never could get help. I sent them everything they asked repetatilty for over a month. I am now on zyprexa so no more latuda for me.
    54
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 5/10/2019I’m writing this review for my 54 year old mother. This medication has made her WORSE. I’m 22 years old and suffer from mental illness as well. Watching her disappear from paranoia schizophrenia & bipolar etc, is truly heartbreaking. I’m against this medication. I know everyone has different reactions to medications but I highly suggest you DON’T take it.
    54
    Woman
    Not sure how long
    Schizophrenia
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 5/4/2019So expensive!!
    29
    Woman
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 5/1/2019I have bipolarII. This medicine is one of the most effective I have ever used. I take a cocktail of drugs. I have tried quite a few. Latuda compliments this cocktail well. Seems like things are definitely coming together for me now. In my opinion, this would qualify as a miracle drug, as it really helps my thoughts. No more uncontrolled crying or disturbing thoughts. Problems getting the insurance to pay for this one. Too bad. It's expensive because of the testing and development
    68
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder