Latuda
Reviews

(lurasidone)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 61 reviewsforLatuda
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
61%
saiditworked well
25%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 3/7/2018Always take it with food.
    18
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 3/2/2018Drink a lot of water and be careful when exercising—it’s very easy to get overheated!
    32
    Woman
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 10/9/2017definitely take it before going to bed either way the akathisia is unbearable. low dose remeron helped but only mildly. also, the nausea and vomiting symptoms don't go hand in hand--i vomit all the time from this med but I never feel nauseous beforehand. it just springs on you.
    22
    Man
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder (depressed phase)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 10/9/2017Best antiphycotic on the market in terms of side effects. Really quiets the voices and stabilizes the mood.
    44
    Man
    A year or so
    Schizophrenia
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 9/30/2017You may be good at one dose, but be careful doubling that dose. That's how we found out I'm deathly allergic to it. 40mg I was fine, little throat swelling, thought it was just being tired. 80mg, and I'm in the back of an ambulance at a huge mall after having a serious allergic reaction.
    19
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder (depressed phase)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 9/30/2017The medication definitely made me nauseous. So I'm sure to eat a small meal with it. Also, I didn't think I'd be so restless with the medication, but I feel it most early in the morning around 4-5am and it lasts 8-9am. It gets so intense I have to get out of bed and start my day. Those are the major cons. Otherwise, no weight gain.
    34
    Woman
    Bipolar disorder (depressed phase)
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 9/27/2017Very difficult to assess efficacy when the goal is an event NOT occurring, e.g. depressive episode. Many uncontrolled variable enter into this equation.
    64
    Man
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder (depressed phase)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 9/19/2017Really great at stabilizing for bipolar. If you have nausea, take it at night before bed, but once it stops, take it in the morning/with lunch or you will gain weight. I gained 15 lbs in a month and a half. That 350 calorie meal with it is a hassle, but it's been well worth it for the benefits.
    24
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder (depressed phase)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 8/21/2017Eat dinner late at night so you can take it with food and then fall asleep before it peaks in your system that can cause side effects.
    28
    Man
    A year or so
    Bipolar disorder (depressed phase)