Latuda
Reviews

(lurasidone)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 61 reviewsforLatuda
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Latuda? Write a review!
61 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
61%
saiditworked well
25%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 7/7/2021The cost is outrageous and there’s still no generic. I have help from family to pay for it, otherwise I would need to stop it, and it’s the only thing that has helped me.
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 6/28/2021Expensive. Even after insurance the pill was over a thousand dollars. Latuda was unfortunately the only medication that actually made me happy and I’ve take so many different types from Abilify to Effexor.
    29
    Man
    A month or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lurasidoneon 6/11/2021Works well, worth it
    19
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 5/19/2021I like Latuda, the only side effect I have is sleepiness. currently I'm taking Lamictal 100, Lithium 300 and Latuda 20
    43
    Man
    Less than a week
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 3/19/2021I was actually feeling better, but was gaining weight from it. For the first time in years I was actually feeling good but I put weight gain in front of that. I threw the meds out and now I am paying for it. Going back on shortly.
    56
    Woman
    A month or so
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 2/22/2021latuda gave me my life back, and also made me vomit. I take Zophran so i can stay on Latuda. Latuda has saved my life. I was suicidal before i started Latuda.
    58
    Woman
    Not sure how long
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 2/17/2021take with food
    36
    Man
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Latudaon 2/17/2021Please lower the cost of Latuda. I was misdiagnosed for years and tried 14 different meds, that I had so many side effects from, even on the lowest dose. Then I was hospitalized and put on Latuda. This was the ONLY medication I ever took that I didn’t have ONE side effect from that actually worked. When I was discharged, my insurance was shortly thereafter cut off. Due to this medicine being $1500 I can no longer afford the only thing that works for me.
    20
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar disorder
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lurasidoneon 2/8/2021Long term side effects developed... restless, tic with mouth and word finding ability
    47
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar disorder