Lexapro
Reviews

(escitalopram)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 1063 reviewsforLexapro
Tried Lexapro? Write a review!
1063 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Lexapro? Write a review!
1063 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lexaproon 4/8/2019Don’t recommend if you already have sleep issues, makes sleeping much more difficult as well as fatigue
    20
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Lexaproon 4/8/2019When I take at the beginning, feeling nausea and no appetite but after 2 months , no more nausea but very good appetitie and sleepiness so easy to gain weight rapdily
    49
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed escitalopramon 4/4/2019This is one you HAVE to give time. I almost quit in the beginning but positive reviews encouraged me to continue. I am so glad I did. About 10 days in I woke up feeling like myself again. I had become reliant on Ativan just to get me through the day. I have not had a panic attack in months now. Lexapro saved my life.
    30
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed escitalopramon 4/1/2019Please wait an for atleast 3 months for this medicine to work. Remember to meditate, exercise and stay positive. First 3 month and u will see the result if not please tell the doctor he will increase the dose to 15mg and after 2 weeks u feel start feeling amazingz.life Saver
    32
    Man
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Lexaproon 3/29/2019Make sure you listen to your doctors warnings about this medication. It ended up putting me into a psych hospital. Made my depression worse.
    17
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed escitalopramon 3/28/2019Works well to prevent panic attacks. Good for social and general anxiety most of the time. Helps with mood swings. Causes fatigue and lack of energy with occasional nausea. Had diarrhea and gas but subsided after some weeks.
    25
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed escitalopramon 3/27/2019I have been on Lexapro for two months now for Anxiety and Depression. I started at 5 mg, then went to 10 and now am at 15. Yes there were side effects the first couple weeks- the most intense was the headaches and nausea and there were a few nights where I couldn't fall asleep but overall it has been great. It has significantly decreased my anxiety and depression. I am a little worried about potential weight gain but none yet.
    24
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Lexaproon 3/27/2019Took one pill and got a major headache! And dry mouth. I threw the entire bottle away. My body react to medication very well! In this situation I wish it didn’t
    26
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed escitalopramon 3/26/2019Be positive. Within two weeks I realized the cloud over my head had moved on.
    77
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression