Lexapro
Reviews

(escitalopram)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 1063 reviewsforLexapro
Tried Lexapro? Write a review!
1063 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Lexapro? Write a review!
1063 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lexaproon 3/6/2018Started Lexapro 5 mg for a week then to 10 mg daily 6 days ago after weaning myself off Zoloft 50 mg. Zoloft worked for me on 25 mg but when it was increased to 50 mg, I started having real bad side effects. So it is too early for me to rate this drug, but I can say the side effects are minimal.
    49
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Panic disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed escitalopramon 3/5/2018Don't take it. Makes you more depressed
    70
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lexaproon 3/1/2018Drink lots of water.
    42
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Panic disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lexaproon 2/28/2018Lexapro has helped with anxiety, but I have had a lot of flatulence (gas) since taking this medication
    36
    Man
    A few months
    Panic disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed escitalopramon 2/28/2018Side effect subsided after couple months
    44
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed escitalopramon 2/27/2018I've tried Lexapro and now take a generic version called Escitalopram Teva. For the first year I have been on Lexapro I had awful night sweats and sweating as a side effect, often waking up with drenched clothes and pyjamas. However it does helps keep my anxiety and depression under control (most days) but I get awful side effects such as vomiting, nausea and sweating and panic fits when I don't take my daily prescription.
    20
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed escitalopramon 2/25/2018I was on Fluvoxamine maleate for over 25 years for OCD, depression, panic disorder, anxiety, etc... The BIG drug companies weren't making money on it and decided to discontinue it. I stopped it one day cold turkey and started on my new medication the following day. Thought I would go through hell, but that didn't happen. In the 1st week I had 2 different nights of insomnia and a bit of flatulence. The 2nd week I had diarrhea, but that corrected itself. Doing great!!!
    59
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Panic disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lexaproon 2/24/2018The first week or two was tough, I had to titration up from 2.5mg to 10mg due to side effects. Two weeks in, my wife noticed a difference. A month in and negative thoughts just weren’t as sticky. Pulled me out of an abysmal state, but lowered libido and poor energy have lingered. I don’t regret it at all, though. Worth the trouble if drowning in depression. Now on Wellbutrin as well as 10mg lexapro, a balanced combo for me.
    32
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed escitalopramon 2/24/2018Outside of my mouth clenching and hands shaking this was a wonderful med. When i came off it was obvious it was working even though i didn't think it was when i was on it.
    51
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say