Lopressor
Reviews

(metoprolol tartrate)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 464 reviewsforLopressor
Tried Lopressor? Write a review!
464 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Lopressor? Write a review!
464 reviews so far
 
62%
saidit'sworth it
47%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed metoprolol tartrateon 2/13/2018Wears off in 5 hours and high heart rate returns with slightest walking
    70
    Man
    A few months
    Atrial fibrillation
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Lopressoron 9/15/2017After taking it less than a week and being dizzy, the dr. said to take it only when having an episode of a-fib. This works, but it has side effects up to 2-3 days afterwards.
    70
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Atrial fibrillation
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lopressoron 6/30/2017Did not like how tired it made me, seeing as I was constantly around kids younger than the age of 6. It seemed to work better when I first started taking it, 25 mg per day, then when they upped me to the 50 mg per day it made my DIA, bottom number, go up much higher than it was before. Supposed to go back in another week and see what happens then!
    18
    Woman
    A month or so
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lopressoron 5/4/2017I did not realize depression was a common side effect. Let doc know after 3 months. (Total time on drug 1.7 years) As time went on much more depressed along with Increased tiredness, starting with gout, and more swelling of ankles and arm and shoulder joint pain. Just switched to calcium channel blocker. Took metoprolol to get heart rate down with a fib. Got it down to 96 going from 25 to 100 mg but side effects worsened. Hoping for better results on Cardia XT!
    59
    Woman
    A year or so
    Abnormal heart rhythm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lopressoron 4/20/2017I love this medication. I've taken it for over 10 years for high blood pressure and it is great. I did feel tired (and also gained a little weight, because I think it might slow down one's metabolism) for the first few months, but once I got used to it that went away.
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lopressoron 4/17/2017Don't ever miss a dose!! Your heart will be racing like crazy! I love this stuff, honestly I never want to not be on it. It's made an incredible difference in my life as I am taking it for mitral valve prolapse. There was a time I couldn't walk upstairs without completely being out of breath. Now I can do anything
    22
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Abnormal heart rhythm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lopressoron 9/18/2016This is my miracle med. Without it I can't exercise because my heart rate goes through the roof ( > 150 ) with it, my rate will stay in an acceptable range for the exertion done.
    60
    Man
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lopressoron 9/7/2016I used it very seldom for a racing heart, not sure the reason why I had that. I took it about 3 times and the symptoms went away...I took 1/2 the dose . My doctor said to use it as needed and not necessarily every day. I had no side effect
    62
    Woman
    Chest pain
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lopressoron 9/30/2015it's never given me any problems or dramatic side effects.
    87
    Woman
    Two years or more