Cozaar
Reviews

(Losartan)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 535 reviewsforLosartan
Tried Losartan? Write a review!
535 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Losartan? Write a review!
535 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 10/19/2017Can make you very lethargic and tired. Want to sleep by noon.
    62
    Woman
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Cozaaron 10/8/2017Was on Bystolic 5 yrs (expensive in comparison) 2.5mg daily. It is now non-formulary. So, doc says switch to 50mg daily Cozaar. I noticed right away that BP went down more so than with Bystolic however, had some crazy things like palps and also the day after starting it, for one day only, I experienced this kaleidoscope color thing in my left eye for like 30 minutes which went away. Not sure if it is due to the med change but I have certainly never seen that.
    43
    Man
    A couple weeks
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 8/10/2017If you start getting Angina (sharp chest pains) after taking this it is a known side effect in some patients.
    34
    Man
    A few months
    High blood pressure with diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 8/2/2017That is would make me cough!
    49
    Woman
    A month or so
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 7/30/2017Nothing, works and there are no side effects.
    67
    Man
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 7/28/2017have been on it for 2 months almost quit it once but stayed with it. side effects are improving, at first spent a few whole days in bed. lowered my bp from considerably now it feels like almost normal bp. Effects my sleep so that I stay up nights and sleep days.this medicine is a life saver.
    74
    Man
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 7/25/2017I have lower leg & ankle & foot swelling taking furosemide 40mg water pills too. Do not use or eat any salty foods. I have no energy on this BP medicine.
    63
    Man
    A year or so
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 7/23/2017Been on it 5 days. So far so good. Doesn't take my diastolic down as low as Amlodipine did which is a good thing for me. I like it so far
    57
    Man
    Would rather not say
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 7/13/2017I knew it might be a side effect. However, I have lost sense of taste and smell.
    68
    Woman
    A month or so
    High blood pressure