Cozaar
Reviews

(Losartan)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 535 reviewsforLosartan
Tried Losartan? Write a review!
535 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Losartan? Write a review!
535 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed losartanon 5/28/2019Besides dizziness. Whoa! Some naseua in the a.m. off balance at times been 2 months.
    46
    Woman
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed losartanon 4/8/2019that it likely causes dizzyness
    62
    Woman
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Reviewed losartanon 3/25/2019I think this product was good for me, but there is a recall and my bottles were on all of them. PCP just switched me to amlodipine two days ago.
    46
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed losartanon 3/6/2019Questioning if this works for me. I had high blood pressure if not working out regularly but as soon as I work out it drops to high normal. This was happening before I started the Losatran. A few months after starting I was having chest pains and dizzy spells. was told to go to the ER, they said everything looked normal. Then found out that could be a side affect of Losatran. Weight gain has also started becoming an issue. I'm running 20 miles a week and not losing any weight
    31
    Man
    A year or so
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 10/19/2017Can make you very lethargic and tired. Want to sleep by noon.
    62
    Woman
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Cozaaron 10/8/2017Was on Bystolic 5 yrs (expensive in comparison) 2.5mg daily. It is now non-formulary. So, doc says switch to 50mg daily Cozaar. I noticed right away that BP went down more so than with Bystolic however, had some crazy things like palps and also the day after starting it, for one day only, I experienced this kaleidoscope color thing in my left eye for like 30 minutes which went away. Not sure if it is due to the med change but I have certainly never seen that.
    43
    Man
    A couple weeks
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 8/13/2017All BP medication is terrible! It is hard to say anything good about any of them!
    71
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 8/10/2017If you start getting Angina (sharp chest pains) after taking this it is a known side effect in some patients.
    34
    Man
    A few months
    High blood pressure with diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 8/2/2017That is would make me cough!
    49
    Woman
    A month or so
    High blood pressure