Cozaar
Reviews

(Losartan)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 535 reviewsforLosartan
Tried Losartan? Write a review!
535 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Losartan? Write a review!
535 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed losartanon 8/19/2019Had been taking lisinopril with terrible side effect, as well as not lowering BP.
    59
    Woman
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed losartanon 8/2/2019Take the lowest dose and start from there. Was on lisinipril for 13 years and was tired of loosing hair, and starting have Ed. After researching the side effects of lisinipril I found they were both listed and asked my doctor about Cozaar. It took about a week to get it out of my system and I started having incredible amounts of energy, no side effects at all. Hair quit falling out in clumps and after a year the hair is silky again and not straw like. No Ed
    49
    Man
    A year or so
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed losartanon 4/8/2019that it likely causes dizzyness
    62
    Woman
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed losartanon 4/6/2019TIP==== Have Drs give the smallest dose possible to begin with because they put me on 50MG and I almost felt like I was going to die. I fainted and diastolic had dropped to 48 and then I was placed on 25 MG daily but that still lowers diastolic and systolic still about 130 ish
    68
    Woman
    Just as needed
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Reviewed losartanon 3/25/2019I think this product was good for me, but there is a recall and my bottles were on all of them. PCP just switched me to amlodipine two days ago.
    46
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed losartanon 3/6/2019Questioning if this works for me. I had high blood pressure if not working out regularly but as soon as I work out it drops to high normal. This was happening before I started the Losatran. A few months after starting I was having chest pains and dizzy spells. was told to go to the ER, they said everything looked normal. Then found out that could be a side affect of Losatran. Weight gain has also started becoming an issue. I'm running 20 miles a week and not losing any weight
    31
    Man
    A year or so
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 10/19/2017Can make you very lethargic and tired. Want to sleep by noon.
    62
    Woman
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Cozaaron 10/8/2017Was on Bystolic 5 yrs (expensive in comparison) 2.5mg daily. It is now non-formulary. So, doc says switch to 50mg daily Cozaar. I noticed right away that BP went down more so than with Bystolic however, had some crazy things like palps and also the day after starting it, for one day only, I experienced this kaleidoscope color thing in my left eye for like 30 minutes which went away. Not sure if it is due to the med change but I have certainly never seen that.
    43
    Man
    A couple weeks
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Losartanon 8/13/2017All BP medication is terrible! It is hard to say anything good about any of them!
    71
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure