Lovenox
Reviews

(Enoxaparin)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 19 reviewsforLovenox
Tried Lovenox? Write a review!
19 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Lovenox? Write a review!
19 reviews so far
 
63%
saidit'sworth it
63%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lovenoxon 1/9/2017Helped my mother well for when she had her blood clots. Easy for us to give it to her and for her to give it to herself.
    50
    Woman
    DVT (blood clot) prevention and treatment
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed LovenoxWish I had been told once a venous stent was placed and I have adverse. Reactions to all other blood thinner: was told it could be removed so now permanent stent and lifelong injections and surgeries; also enoxaprin generic doesnt work ever
    55
    Woman
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lovenoxon 10/12/2016Pinch the skin and inject into the fold avoiding any muscular contact
    49
    Man
    DVT (blood clot) prevention and treatment
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lovenoxon 10/30/2016Causes diarrhea
    22
    Woman
    DVT (blood clot) prevention and treatment
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Lovenoxon 8/17/2016I had all the side effects I tried doing it in the morning then bumming it to night slowly still all the side effects including diarhea for an hour, huge temple pressure, unable to see clearly, fatigued without it I was fine.
    30
    Woman
    DVT (blood clot) prevention and treatment
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lovenoxon 3/12/2017You WILL bruise
    26
    Woman
    Less than a week
    DVT (blood clot) prevention and treatment
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lovenoxon 7/25/2017Worked well with me no issues except injection site bruising.
    24
    Woman
    A year or so
    DVT (blood clot) prevention and treatment
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lovenoxon 8/1/2017What works for everyone is different, but I found the best method for me was to do the poke quickly but inject the medication slowly. The burn is way less intense if you go slowly and apply pressure for a few minutes after.
    28
    Woman
    Less than a week
    DVT (blood clot) prevention when starting warfarin (Coumadin)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lovenoxon 10/16/2017I am normally adverse to injections but the needle is so tiny that it would go into the needles used to draw blood and there are no blood draws needed for Lovenox and it's generics.
    61
    Man
    A few months
    DVT (blood clot) prevention after knee surgery