Lunesta
Reviews

(Eszopiclone)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 592 reviewsforLunesta
Tried Lunesta? Write a review!
592 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Lunesta? Write a review!
592 reviews so far
 
55%
saidit'sworth it
36%
saiditworked well
17%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed eszopicloneon 3/26/2019I took the generic form of Lunesta, called "Eszopiclone." Lunesta is so expensive that you could pay your entire month's rent with only two bottles. The stuff works okay, but is still expensive, and leaves the most annoying, awful metallic taste in your mouth for the entire duration, the moment it hits you bloodstream. Be advised.
    70
    Man
    Less than a week
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed eszopicloneon 2/28/2018Although I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews, it actually works quite well for my insomnia. The only side effect I had was being tired the next day if I took it too late at night. My only reservation about it is that like most other z-drugs, a tolerance developed very quickly within 3 days of taking it. However, when I took a two or three day break from it the tolerance went away. Overall it’s a pretty effective med for insomnia.
    19
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lunestaon 7/28/2017It made me feel very anxious and I couldn't fall asleep on it at all.
    32
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lunestaon 6/23/2017I took a 7.5mg dose for 6 months (which is way to long) while in a psychiatric hospital, once they tried to reduce the dosage I got extremely vivid disturbing dreams, hot flushes and irritability. It took 2 months to get me off it
    15
    Woman
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lunestaon 3/14/2017It makes water taste terrible
    29
    Woman
    A year or so
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lunestaon 1/18/2017I take it with a handful of chlorella tablets to prevent any side effects in my gut.
    34
    Woman
    Insomnia
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lunestaon 10/8/2016Tried this to compensate for insomnia caused by my antidepressant. Didn't work at all - still suffered from early wake ups (hours before I needed to get up).
    35
    Woman
    Insomnia
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lunestaon 9/14/2016Have been on lunesta almost 2 years now, and take as need do to my varying sleep schedule. It had been working great up until a few months ago and it would have very minimal effect on falling asleep, even after increasing the dosage.
    25
    Man
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lunestaon 9/11/2016take on empty stomach
    47
    Man
    Insomnia