Lyrica
Reviews

(pregabalin)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 66 reviewsforLyrica
Tried Lyrica? Write a review!
66 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Lyrica? Write a review!
66 reviews so far
 
47%
saidit'sworth it
42%
saiditworked well
32%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lyricaon 4/15/2019I wish I had known how habit forming it is. I used to take mild occasional opioids but never got hooked; they had side effects I didn't like so I wasn't tempted. But my doctor was pressured into cutting me off those forever & changing me to Lyrica. I have never been obese before, I now struggle to lose weight instead of to gain it; I feel as if I've lost 50 IQ points -- yet, my burning nerve agony is quenched like cool water on a raging fire. I can't live w/o Lyrica now!
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Lyricaon 3/19/2019At first I gained alot of weight. After you adjust you can lose it. It seems to dull the pain. If you need to go somewhere that it's going to be a long ruff day for you. I doubble the dose gives me tons of energy , feel a little drunk and happy too .. But DO NOT drink within 12 hours of taking it, one drink makes you so sick . very very hard to stop taking very bad withdrawls. Its very weird if I take it later in the day makes me so tired and I.sleep like a rock.
    52
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed pregabalinon 3/6/2018caused lot of weight gain
    66
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Lyricaon 2/23/2018Very effective alternative to benzodiazepines. However, it is quite pricey. May be addictive.
    22
    Man
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lyricaon 2/14/2018I have cervical myelopathy, Lyrica has been a god send! Absolutely NO side affects!!! I tried all the generic versions,none worked. Wish I had known about Lyrica 3 1/2 yrs ago.... my pain level is a 5 compared to a 15!!! I have no issues paying $46/mth for it either!!!
    62
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Lyricaon 2/11/2018Dont use the bloody thing
    46
    Woman
    A year or so
    Restless leg syndrome
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Lyricaon 2/9/2018 After a total ankle and lower leg surgery three plates one rod and the nerve pain was intense gabapentin worked OK La Lyrica worked even better two thumbs up. Some side effects drowsy and dizzy but they past So far so good I wish I would’ve had it a week sooner
    41
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Lyricaon 2/6/2018Nothing else has helped with my nerve pain as well as a small Lyrica. I hope we can increase it ASAP.
    44
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Restless leg syndrome
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Lyricaon 10/8/2017I’m still on it, titrating up. The jury is still out on this. The drowsiness it causes affects my life in a major way every time pain management makes an increase and I have to ride it out until my system adjusts to it. Came down with constipation a week after titrating up to 150 mg a day. I keep having back pain flares and my physical therapy is not keeping those at bay, hence the dosage increases. I will say that this drug is more tolerable for me than Gabapentin.
    36
    Woman
    A few months
    Nerve pain