Mobic
Reviews

(meloxicam)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 141 reviewsformeloxicam
Tried meloxicam? Write a review!
141 
Select what matters most to you
Tried meloxicam? Write a review!
141 reviews so far
 
64%
saidit'sworth it
54%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 2/29/2020Take on a full stomach
    72
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 1/19/2020My doctor said to skip a day or every now and then. Why?
    78
    Man
    Two years or more
    Osteoarthritis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Mobicon 10/11/2019I took it as directed and with food, but it still gave me painful indigestion and a UTI. I love that it helped with the pain and inflammation I was having but the side effects aren't worth it.
    46
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed otheron 10/5/2019Must continue to use it or the pain returns after a couple of days. Also make sure you eat with it as it has given me a bacterial infection in my stomach.
    57
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 9/21/2019I have had arthritis pain for 5 months but Meloxicam is the only thing I have taken that relieves the pain. Alive and Tylenol barely helped.
    73
    Woman
    A few months
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 9/5/2019I've been taking Meloxicam 15mg 1X per day for the past 15 years or so. It was a replacement for ibuprofen which I'd been taking (3X per day)for the previous 10-15 years. In my opinion it was a miracle drug when I first started taking it - worked wonders. Now I'm not so sure; pain has increased but my back has also deteriorated significantly. Back surgery 18 months ago; heavy painkillers post surgery. Stopped painkillers approx 1 month ago and now it's just the Meloxicam.
    67
    Man
    Two years or more
    Osteoarthritis
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 8/26/2019Changed medication. Insurance won't pay for arthrotec, which I prefer so Voltaren(2)&1 famotidine. Both are active in Arthrotec. Insurance co.is playing a game.
    61
    Man
    A few months
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 6/28/2019I have been taking this for several years. If I go off of it because my pcp thinks I need to stop taking it the pains return. When I start taking it again the pains hi away. I love this medicine. Of course I'm not sure what it may be doing to my liver but I certainly enjoy my day to day activities right now. I can't take Aleve. I get ulcers in my mouth. Tylenol not as effective. Thank goodness for meloxicam.
    56
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 6/25/2019Works about 30% of the time but not for very long at 7.5mg. Takes 3 to 5 hours to kick in.
    62
    Woman
    A few months
    Osteoarthritis