Mobic
Reviews

(meloxicam)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 141 reviewsformeloxicam
Tried meloxicam? Write a review!
141 
Select what matters most to you
Tried meloxicam? Write a review!
141 reviews so far
 
64%
saidit'sworth it
54%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Mobicon 10/11/2019I took it as directed and with food, but it still gave me painful indigestion and a UTI. I love that it helped with the pain and inflammation I was having but the side effects aren't worth it.
    46
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed otheron 10/5/2019Must continue to use it or the pain returns after a couple of days. Also make sure you eat with it as it has given me a bacterial infection in my stomach.
    57
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 9/5/2019I've been taking Meloxicam 15mg 1X per day for the past 15 years or so. It was a replacement for ibuprofen which I'd been taking (3X per day)for the previous 10-15 years. In my opinion it was a miracle drug when I first started taking it - worked wonders. Now I'm not so sure; pain has increased but my back has also deteriorated significantly. Back surgery 18 months ago; heavy painkillers post surgery. Stopped painkillers approx 1 month ago and now it's just the Meloxicam.
    67
    Man
    Two years or more
    Osteoarthritis
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 8/26/2019Changed medication. Insurance won't pay for arthrotec, which I prefer so Voltaren(2)&1 famotidine. Both are active in Arthrotec. Insurance co.is playing a game.
    61
    Man
    A few months
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 6/28/2019I have been taking this for several years. If I go off of it because my pcp thinks I need to stop taking it the pains return. When I start taking it again the pains hi away. I love this medicine. Of course I'm not sure what it may be doing to my liver but I certainly enjoy my day to day activities right now. I can't take Aleve. I get ulcers in my mouth. Tylenol not as effective. Thank goodness for meloxicam.
    56
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 6/25/2019Works about 30% of the time but not for very long at 7.5mg. Takes 3 to 5 hours to kick in.
    62
    Woman
    A few months
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 5/16/2019Try this! Everyone responds differently, but meloxicam has maintainedan impressive safety record for an NSAID, after decades on the market. The generic is cheaper than many OTCs, and works better for me than any other NSAID. Safe to take with acetaminophen (Tylenol), which is almost as effective for my spinal stenosis and arthritis as an opioid, without the stigma or other opioid risks.
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 5/14/2019Having a severe surgery years ago (have 2 rods in my left leg), and typically being prescribed opioids I went into my new Doctor not even wanting to ask her about my injury and what to prescribe because as many know you'll be labeled a 'drug seeker,' even if you simply state you took the medicine when prescribed.. so she gave me this. Works pretty good!
    38
    Man
    Not sure how long
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 4/21/2019Take it with food if you can, but it still doesn't help much!
    57
    A few months
    Osteoarthritis