Mobic
Reviews

(meloxicam)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 141 reviewsformeloxicam
Tried meloxicam? Write a review!
141 
Select what matters most to you
Tried meloxicam? Write a review!
141 reviews so far
 
64%
saidit'sworth it
54%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 9/2/2020Drink something like milk or have a small snack
    34
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Osteoarthritis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 8/29/2020Do not be fooled by the convenience of this once-a-day NSAID, especially if you are over 50 (fifty). It is VERY DANGEROUS.
    64
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 7/7/2020I was taking Naproxen 500mg 4x a day, then 2x, then as needed. My doc put me on 15mg Meloxicam, I split one in half and take 1/2 each night. By 3rd day, I am 90% painfree. I do not take more than 2 pills over 4 days. I have chronic joint pain and back aches, but I will go months before taking more. Best pain reliever I ever used that was not a narcotic or addicting.
    61
    Man
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 5/16/2020Do not take if you have asthma. Doctor prescribed it, do your research first. Caused shortness of breath, tight muscles, lightheadedness, and fleeting burning pain. Worked for my TMJ pain half the time. Side effects lasted for days with no help from the doctors.
    21
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 5/12/2020I used 2 tablets in one night instead of 1 tablet. The next morning my shoulder joint was far less painful and could lift my arm above my head. Before I couldn't do it. Cellerbrex capsules didn't help at all.meloxicam is even used at vets to assist animals with pain and inflammation. Same Meloxicam meds is used. And it really works.
    44
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 2/29/2020Take on a full stomach
    72
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 1/19/2020My doctor said to skip a day or every now and then. Why?
    78
    Man
    Two years or more
    Osteoarthritis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 12/22/2019Its severe side effects of overwhelming dizziness outweighed the pain relief I had from it. Please use as a last resort only.
    28
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Mobicon 10/11/2019I took it as directed and with food, but it still gave me painful indigestion and a UTI. I love that it helped with the pain and inflammation I was having but the side effects aren't worth it.
    46
    Woman
    Would rather not say
    Would rather not say