Mobic
Reviews

(meloxicam)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 141 reviewsformeloxicam
Tried meloxicam? Write a review!
141 
Select what matters most to you
Tried meloxicam? Write a review!
141 reviews so far
 
64%
saidit'sworth it
54%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 5/16/2019Try this! Everyone responds differently, but meloxicam has maintainedan impressive safety record for an NSAID, after decades on the market. The generic is cheaper than many OTCs, and works better for me than any other NSAID. Safe to take with acetaminophen (Tylenol), which is almost as effective for my spinal stenosis and arthritis as an opioid, without the stigma or other opioid risks.
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 5/14/2019Having a severe surgery years ago (have 2 rods in my left leg), and typically being prescribed opioids I went into my new Doctor not even wanting to ask her about my injury and what to prescribe because as many know you'll be labeled a 'drug seeker,' even if you simply state you took the medicine when prescribed.. so she gave me this. Works pretty good!
    38
    Man
    Not sure how long
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 4/18/2019I have taken it for afew monthd with other meds for arthritis and nerve damage.it works for me.just take as directe
    58
    Just as needed
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 4/14/2019I have a knee that was so sore and painful I could barely walk. Swelling went down and I am able to walk without a brace. I had three areas that were swollen two on the front areas of knee and one in the back of the bend of the leg. In one week I can tell a big difference.
    68
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 4/9/2019 Make sure you eat and drink a lot of water
    48
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 4/6/2019I am fearful of long term effects. I have pain that disrupts my life without it. I go off and on because of the fear.
    55
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 3/23/2019Worked well on my tenodnitis in IT band.
    23
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 3/13/2019It did absolutely nothing for me. One 325 mg aspirin did more for me
    68
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Osteoarthritis
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 2/23/2018I've had intermittent musculoskeletal pain for years. Ibuprofen mitigated it but only opiods completely relieved it. Meloxicam, to my surprise (so far) seems to be equal in effectiveness to narcotics! I hope that it's not just coincidence. I've only been taking it for a few months.
    71
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say