Mobic
Reviews

(meloxicam)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 141 reviewsformeloxicam
Tried meloxicam? Write a review!
141 
Select what matters most to you
Tried meloxicam? Write a review!
141 reviews so far
 
64%
saidit'sworth it
54%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 6/28/2019I have been taking this for several years. If I go off of it because my pcp thinks I need to stop taking it the pains return. When I start taking it again the pains hi away. I love this medicine. Of course I'm not sure what it may be doing to my liver but I certainly enjoy my day to day activities right now. I can't take Aleve. I get ulcers in my mouth. Tylenol not as effective. Thank goodness for meloxicam.
    56
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 6/25/2019Works about 30% of the time but not for very long at 7.5mg. Takes 3 to 5 hours to kick in.
    62
    Woman
    A few months
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 5/14/2019Having a severe surgery years ago (have 2 rods in my left leg), and typically being prescribed opioids I went into my new Doctor not even wanting to ask her about my injury and what to prescribe because as many know you'll be labeled a 'drug seeker,' even if you simply state you took the medicine when prescribed.. so she gave me this. Works pretty good!
    38
    Man
    Not sure how long
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 4/21/2019Take it with food if you can, but it still doesn't help much!
    57
    A few months
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 4/18/2019I have taken it for afew monthd with other meds for arthritis and nerve damage.it works for me.just take as directe
    58
    Just as needed
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 4/14/2019I have a knee that was so sore and painful I could barely walk. Swelling went down and I am able to walk without a brace. I had three areas that were swollen two on the front areas of knee and one in the back of the bend of the leg. In one week I can tell a big difference.
    68
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 4/9/2019 Make sure you eat and drink a lot of water
    48
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 4/6/2019I am fearful of long term effects. I have pain that disrupts my life without it. I go off and on because of the fear.
    55
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Osteoarthritis
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed meloxicamon 3/23/2019Worked well on my tenodnitis in IT band.
    23
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say