Glucophage
Reviews

(metformin)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 938 reviewsformetformin
Tried metformin? Write a review!
938 
Select what matters most to you
Tried metformin? Write a review!
938 reviews so far
 
65%
saidit'sworth it
46%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 2/20/2018attending a diabetes management center is a good idea along with the metformin
    58
    Woman
    A year or so
    Diabetes prevention
  • Not sure
    Reviewed metforminon 2/13/2018The 4 tablets seem to not dissolve in my gut. I see them again - in the same form on the way out of me. How can this be working if they don't dissolve??
    54
    Woman
    A few months
    Polycystic ovary syndrome
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 9/25/2017Was throwing up constantly. Felt horrible
    42
    Woman
    A few months
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 9/10/2017Very worthwhile medication. I find this medication great for helping manage my diabetes, and reduce my reliance on insulin. Side effects are minor, and well worth it for the benefit! If your doctor prescribes it, its well worth it!
    27
    Man
    Two years or more
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 9/3/2017Terrible stomach cramps followed by uncontrollable diarrhea.
    58
    Woman
    A few months
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 9/2/2017I am on Berberine now and it doesn't have ANY of the side effects, PLUS it has lowered my blood sugar levels and kept them in the low 100's!!
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 8/26/2017Make sure interactions are checked.
    40
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 8/12/2017I taked metformin with 227 on top of the tablet, and it work really goid without side effects. Now the metformin has 134 on top of the tablets, and gave me headache and is not working the same. I going to the doctor to change it. The laborator is time capsules and the medication are not the same
    65
    Woman
    A year or so
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 8/2/2017If you have the problem I had you learn to sleep on a towel so that when you mess your pants it doesn't get on the bed.
    59
    Man
    Two years or more
    Type 2 diabetes