Glucophage
Reviews

(metformin)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 938 reviewsformetformin
Tried metformin? Write a review!
938 
Select what matters most to you
Tried metformin? Write a review!
938 reviews so far
 
65%
saidit'sworth it
46%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 5/16/2019eat with a meal first
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 5/8/2019Was advised to take Metformin ER 500mg in the AM, but had diarrhea all morning. Tried taking with lunch, but would have diarrhea/gas all afternoon. So switched to taking it at dinner. Then I'm up at 2-3am with diarrhea/gas. Really limiting my daytime activity. Had to take an anti-emetic to do a road trip and to fly on a plane. Can't do that every day. After a month, I thought it would stop. Now what do I do? Diet of very low sugar/carbs, mostly protein/veggies x 6 mos
    70
    Woman
    A month or so
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 3/20/2019Sever skin rashes
    62
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 3/5/2019It didn't give me any GI upset. I never got a single side effect, but my periods are regular for the first time in my life! I also quit gaining weight. It's an amazing medicine! I take it for PCOS (Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome).
    37
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Polycystic ovary syndrome
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 2/20/2018attending a diabetes management center is a good idea along with the metformin
    58
    Woman
    A year or so
    Diabetes prevention
  • Not sure
    Reviewed metforminon 2/13/2018The 4 tablets seem to not dissolve in my gut. I see them again - in the same form on the way out of me. How can this be working if they don't dissolve??
    54
    Woman
    A few months
    Polycystic ovary syndrome
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Glucophageon 10/12/2017doctor cut dose in half..diarrhea and gas all but gone, but blood sugar consistently doubled.
    66
    Man
    Two years or more
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 9/25/2017Was throwing up constantly. Felt horrible
    42
    Woman
    A few months
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 9/10/2017Very worthwhile medication. I find this medication great for helping manage my diabetes, and reduce my reliance on insulin. Side effects are minor, and well worth it for the benefit! If your doctor prescribes it, its well worth it!
    27
    Man
    Two years or more
    Type 2 diabetes