Glucophage
Reviews

(metformin)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 938 reviewsformetformin
Tried metformin? Write a review!
938 
Select what matters most to you
Tried metformin? Write a review!
938 reviews so far
 
65%
saidit'sworth it
46%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 7/3/2019I kept taking my self off of it for the past 4 years because of the side effect. I did lose weight but having to use the bathroom urgently was painful and a hassle.
    33
    Woman
    Not sure how long
    Polycystic ovary syndrome
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 5/16/2019eat with a meal first
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Type 2 diabetes
    • Not sure
      Big hassle
      Reviewed metforminon 5/8/2019Was advised to take Metformin ER 500mg in the AM, but had diarrhea all morning. Tried taking with lunch, but would have diarrhea/gas all afternoon. So switched to taking it at dinner. Then I'm up at 2-3am with diarrhea/gas. Really limiting my daytime activity. Had to take an anti-emetic to do a road trip and to fly on a plane. Can't do that every day. After a month, I thought it would stop. Now what do I do? Diet of very low sugar/carbs, mostly protein/veggies x 6 mos
      70
      Woman
      A month or so
      Type 2 diabetes
      Worth it
      Low hassle
      Review metformin and help someone like you today!
      Your age
      Your gender
      Your condition
      How long did you take it?
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 4/1/2019How easy injectible insulin is.
    48
    Woman
    A month or so
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 3/20/2019Sever skin rashes
    62
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 3/5/2019It didn't give me any GI upset. I never got a single side effect, but my periods are regular for the first time in my life! I also quit gaining weight. It's an amazing medicine! I take it for PCOS (Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome).
    37
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Polycystic ovary syndrome
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 2/20/2018attending a diabetes management center is a good idea along with the metformin
    58
    Woman
    A year or so
    Diabetes prevention
  • Not sure
    Reviewed metforminon 2/13/2018The 4 tablets seem to not dissolve in my gut. I see them again - in the same form on the way out of me. How can this be working if they don't dissolve??
    54
    Woman
    A few months
    Polycystic ovary syndrome
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Glucophageon 10/12/2017doctor cut dose in half..diarrhea and gas all but gone, but blood sugar consistently doubled.
    66
    Man
    Two years or more
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed metforminon 9/25/2017Was throwing up constantly. Felt horrible
    42
    Woman
    A few months
    Type 2 diabetes