Solodyn
Reviews

(minocycline)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 17 reviewsforminocycline
Tried minocycline? Write a review!
17 
Select what matters most to you
Tried minocycline? Write a review!
17 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
59%
saiditworked well
18%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed minocyclineon 12/15/2020Do not take this if you don’t feel like being in the worse pain of your life.
    15
    Woman
    A year or so
    Acne
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed minocyclineon 10/22/2020Caused severe abdominal pain, diarrhea, and uncomfortable, painful, full body skin itching/burning feeling. I had to quit using this medication after less than a week and obtain a different acne treatment. I'm not sure if I'm allergic to minocycline or just suffered extreme side effects but I will not be taking it again.
    26
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Acne
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed minocyclineon 3/16/2019Yeast infection was annoying, but this stuff makes my acne disappear like magic.
    18
    Man
    A year or so
    Acne
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed minocyclineon 9/21/2016Be consistant and patient. You'll see results after a few weeks(at the latest). My acne was reduced significantly. Make sure you take it daily or you'll break out soon after you dont take it.
    18
    Man
    Acne
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed minocyclineI always had to take it with/ after a full meal. I would get nauseated otherwise. Did wonders for my skin and I swear it kept me from getting a sick. It's well worth taking it to clear your skin up!
    24
    Man
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed minocyclineon 9/7/2016This was my miracle pill for about 3 years. Then the nasty muscle and joint aches came, headache and flu like symptoms every time I took it. Now I cant take it anymore and my face is back where I started.
    44
    Man
    Acne
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed minocyclineon 8/26/2016I've been using this for 28 years for acne.
    65
    Woman
    Acne
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed minocyclineon 7/30/2016Definitely take with food. This medication can make you dizzy if taken on an empty stomach.
    15
    Man
    Acne
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed minocyclineon 7/24/2016drink a lot of water, and after using it for a long time your body gets used to it, so it stops working
    23
    Woman
    Acne