Neurontin
Reviews

(gabapentin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 620 reviewsforNeurontin
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/31/2019I took my first dose today, then decided to read reviews online. I am now terrified!
    32
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/28/2019It worked really well for nerve pain, took it for a year. most side effects were mild but I did experienced mood swings. It made me irritated and a bit aggressive. I also found it helped my pain immediately contrary to what I was told that I had to wait for a week even a month for it to have any effects.
    35
    Woman
    A year or so
    Nerve pain
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/11/2019have pudendal neuralgia and gabapentin doesn't work all that well.
    77
    Woman
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 7/11/2019God Bless You if this medication works for you. It was a nightmare of side effects for me.
    70
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/2/2019Don’t suddenly stop taking. Wean off of it
    37
    Woman
    A year or so
    Nerve pain
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 6/25/2019Even at low dose of 200mg, it is impossible to get off of.
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Fibromyalgia
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 5/6/2019Don't stop this suddenly. Don't take 'as needed'. I have a like/hate relationship with this drug. I like that it gives some relief for nerve pain, which is why I stay on it. I hate that it affects memory, the weight gain and the drowsiness of I don't eat enough. I am seriously considering stopping this med. When I do I will be sure to taper slowly to avoid any issues with withdrawal. I've had to once and it wasn't pretty. But at least I knew it would not be easy.
    51
    Woman
    A year or so
    Nerve pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 5/4/2019I gained 30 lb in two months without any change in diet. I’d rather live housebound in pain than look and feel like this. The weight is all in the mid section. I want to kill myself
    60
    Woman
    A few months
    Nerve pain
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 4/28/2019I wasn't told that if I suddenly stopped taking Gabapentin I could have a seizure. Wow!! that's scary.
    77
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain from diabetes