Neurontin
Reviews

(gabapentin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 620 reviewsforNeurontin
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 5/2/2021Did not improve my simptoms.
    77
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Nerve pain from diabetes
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 3/11/2021tIt offered minimal help controlling seizures used alone with a side effect some dizziness.
    41
    Man
    Two years or more
    Seizures
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 1/24/2021For me, Neurontin was my miracle drug. Without it, I would have been on 100 mg of OxyContin per day plus Percocet 10 for breakthrough pain. On it, I rarely needed a hydrocodone. I took 3200 mg a day for nearly a decade, but was taken off of it when we decided to try to start having kids. Three years later, our son was born & as soon as I was able, my dr. put me back on it. After about 3-4 months post-baby, I started experiencing terrible double vision. My body chemistry chang
    44
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 1/13/2021Unless it definitely helps your pain, it’s not worth the side effects. Definitely fits the category of, is the cure worse than the disease..
    54
    Man
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 11/2/2020Works ok for nerve pain but made me exhausted 24/7.
    51
    Woman
    A month or so
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 10/16/20201. It helps but give it at least 2-3 weeks of usage , sometimes you need to increase the dosage. 2. Be careful because sometimes you get so drowsy so have some railings on the side of your bed to prevent falls 3. If you think you are using it for a long time there would be times when you feel so good so you may over do some activities but remember the drug does not act on the source of the pain in any way but in your brain .
    55
    Man
    A year or so
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 10/12/2020I take 1/100mg in the morning upon getting out of bed and 1/100mg at bedtime. This seems to work best for me.
    72
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 8/20/2020For skin relief, sitting naked is best. I tried the larger 300mg doses and dropped back to 100mg because I felt intoxicated and clumsy. It is better to put up with some pain between doses
    57
    Woman
    A month or so
    Nerve pain from shingles
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/9/2020It really hasn't helped with my occipital neuralgia. Hoping to maybe get botox treatment
    60
    Woman
    Two years or more