Neurontin
Reviews

(gabapentin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 620 reviewsforNeurontin
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/9/2020It really hasn't helped with my occipital neuralgia. Hoping to maybe get botox treatment
    60
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 7/9/2020This did not help me with anxiety. It made it worse. Ironically, it did give me a peaceful feeling directly after use, but it wasn't worth the anxious feeling after. I also had extreme bloating and breast enlargement....to the point of being uncomfortable...which equals weight gain. This all went away within days of me stopping the drug.
    38
    Woman
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/20/2020Weight gain will definitely a cure!! On it now for one month and have gained 15 lbs in stomach area! Great for anxiety! Feel out of it most of the time!
    58
    Woman
    A few months
    Restless legs syndrome
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/7/2020Take as scheduled and be pain free. But you will have to weigh if its worth the side effects. I have taken this for years, i had to do something when the neuropathy started in my head.
    58
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain from diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 2/12/2020don't use long term, it causes physical dependence
    49
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 11/3/2019Did nothing for pain
    48
    Woman
    A month or so
    Fibromyalgia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 10/17/2019back and neck injury, this works well for me when have nerve flair up. Usually takes 24hrs to work (1 pill 300mg), take for 2-3 days, not full recovery but definitely helps pain, mood and sleep, shortening recovery time significantly.
    51
    Man
    Less than a week
    Nerve pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 9/11/2019Neurontin works full body, not just on select nerves or pain and this may cause side effects. Lots of scientific literature about the negative, long term side effects of Gabapentin.
    27
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Restless legs syndrome
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/31/2019I took my first dose today, then decided to read reviews online. I am now terrified!
    32
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say