Neurontin
Reviews

(gabapentin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 620 reviewsforNeurontin
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 1/13/2021Unless it definitely helps your pain, it’s not worth the side effects. Definitely fits the category of, is the cure worse than the disease..
    54
    Man
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 11/2/2020Works ok for nerve pain but made me exhausted 24/7.
    51
    Woman
    A month or so
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 10/12/2020I take 1/100mg in the morning upon getting out of bed and 1/100mg at bedtime. This seems to work best for me.
    72
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 8/20/2020For skin relief, sitting naked is best. I tried the larger 300mg doses and dropped back to 100mg because I felt intoxicated and clumsy. It is better to put up with some pain between doses
    57
    Woman
    A month or so
    Nerve pain from shingles
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/9/2020It really hasn't helped with my occipital neuralgia. Hoping to maybe get botox treatment
    60
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 7/9/2020This did not help me with anxiety. It made it worse. Ironically, it did give me a peaceful feeling directly after use, but it wasn't worth the anxious feeling after. I also had extreme bloating and breast enlargement....to the point of being uncomfortable...which equals weight gain. This all went away within days of me stopping the drug.
    38
    Woman
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 5/8/2020It takes away most of the nerve pain, helps for anxiety and to sleep. But definitely can make you drowsy and clumsy. A couple times already where I didn’t take it all day and had a silent seizure. But I have also had experience one before I started on gabapentin. When I drank alcohol with gabapentin in my system I blacked out.
    28
    Woman
    A year or so
    Fibromyalgia
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/20/2020Weight gain will definitely a cure!! On it now for one month and have gained 15 lbs in stomach area! Great for anxiety! Feel out of it most of the time!
    58
    Woman
    A few months
    Restless legs syndrome
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/7/2020Take as scheduled and be pain free. But you will have to weigh if its worth the side effects. I have taken this for years, i had to do something when the neuropathy started in my head.
    58
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain from diabetes