Neurontin
Reviews

(gabapentin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 620 reviewsforNeurontin
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 10/12/2020I take 1/100mg in the morning upon getting out of bed and 1/100mg at bedtime. This seems to work best for me.
    72
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 8/20/2020For skin relief, sitting naked is best. I tried the larger 300mg doses and dropped back to 100mg because I felt intoxicated and clumsy. It is better to put up with some pain between doses
    57
    Woman
    A month or so
    Nerve pain from shingles
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 7/9/2020This did not help me with anxiety. It made it worse. Ironically, it did give me a peaceful feeling directly after use, but it wasn't worth the anxious feeling after. I also had extreme bloating and breast enlargement....to the point of being uncomfortable...which equals weight gain. This all went away within days of me stopping the drug.
    38
    Woman
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 5/8/2020It takes away most of the nerve pain, helps for anxiety and to sleep. But definitely can make you drowsy and clumsy. A couple times already where I didn’t take it all day and had a silent seizure. But I have also had experience one before I started on gabapentin. When I drank alcohol with gabapentin in my system I blacked out.
    28
    Woman
    A year or so
    Fibromyalgia
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/20/2020Weight gain will definitely a cure!! On it now for one month and have gained 15 lbs in stomach area! Great for anxiety! Feel out of it most of the time!
    58
    Woman
    A few months
    Restless legs syndrome
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/7/2020Take as scheduled and be pain free. But you will have to weigh if its worth the side effects. I have taken this for years, i had to do something when the neuropathy started in my head.
    58
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain from diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 2/12/2020don't use long term, it causes physical dependence
    49
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 11/3/2019Did nothing for pain
    48
    Woman
    A month or so
    Fibromyalgia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 10/17/2019back and neck injury, this works well for me when have nerve flair up. Usually takes 24hrs to work (1 pill 300mg), take for 2-3 days, not full recovery but definitely helps pain, mood and sleep, shortening recovery time significantly.
    51
    Man
    Less than a week
    Nerve pain