Neurontin
Reviews

(gabapentin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 620 reviewsforNeurontin
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Reviewed gabapentinon 4/22/2019I started a bit higher in dose which was great. It did nothing at the lower dose but was much more helpful at a higher dose. Since my pain increases at night my doctor approved that I can up my dose for evening time. The side effects are very minor and definitely worth no/less nerve pain. This in combination with acupuncture and lidocaine/ cbd patches was very helpful. Drowsiness almost completely went away after a few weeks. It’s bit noticeable in the evenings higher dose
    27
    Woman
    A month or so
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 4/9/2019it's the best thing for fibro I can afford without taking a antidepressant. it's a 3 time per day medication and that can be a hassle. it also makes me super clumsy. does help with nerve pain though!
    26
    Woman
    A year or so
    Fibromyalgia
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 3/24/2019The medication actually helps me, even on a very low dose of 100 mg. at bedtime, but after taking it for a couple of weeks I have stared to feel so dizzy and tired all the time. I'm very disappointed because it is helping with the nerve pain, but I can't function with the side effects.
    57
    Woman
    A month or so
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/13/2019In my state it has to be prescribed daily but honestly it works best for me when taken as needed
    36
    Man
    A few months
    Nerve pain from diabetes
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/12/2019don't use this product. it causes rashes to appear, and can make your personality change drastically. BEWARE!
    53
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/6/2018I wasn't aware that this med could contribute to higher weight, especially since I'm frequently prescribed Prednisone for flare-ups due to Rheumatoid Arthritis. I currently use 800mg tablets three times daily. The only noticeable side effects are dry mouth and increased weight gain as previously mentioned. I feel Gabapentin is worthwhile and an effective part of my Treatment Plan.
    53
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Pain after surgery
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/1/2018Never to have alcohol when taking it. I noticed the new prescriptions of Gabipentin now has warnings about alcohol and even driving.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 2/17/2018I wish someone had prescribed it long before now. I have had nerve damage for over 20 years and continual nerve pain from my second back surgery, but my doctors assumed that since it had been forever that I had probably taken it before. It was prescribed for me at urgent Care and it was awesome! My regular pain doctor increased my dosage and it was a game changer for me. I am pleased at the relief it has given me and recommend it.
    51
    Woman
    A year or so
    Nerve pain
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 2/12/2018I was prescribed 1200 mg of gabapentin and noticed minimal side effects. When I first up my dosage there we some mood changes. I became angry easily. Once I took the gabapentin for a period of time that went away. Then my doctor increased my dosage to 3600 mg a day and I started to have problems. I increased my appetite and want to eat constantly. I also am having problems acheaving a orgasim. I have had sex 4 days in a row and cannot seem to get anything taken care of.
    39
    Man
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain