Neurontin
Reviews

(gabapentin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 620 reviewsforNeurontin
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/6/2018I wasn't aware that this med could contribute to higher weight, especially since I'm frequently prescribed Prednisone for flare-ups due to Rheumatoid Arthritis. I currently use 800mg tablets three times daily. The only noticeable side effects are dry mouth and increased weight gain as previously mentioned. I feel Gabapentin is worthwhile and an effective part of my Treatment Plan.
    53
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Pain after surgery
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/1/2018Never to have alcohol when taking it. I noticed the new prescriptions of Gabipentin now has warnings about alcohol and even driving.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 2/12/2018I was prescribed 1200 mg of gabapentin and noticed minimal side effects. When I first up my dosage there we some mood changes. I became angry easily. Once I took the gabapentin for a period of time that went away. Then my doctor increased my dosage to 3600 mg a day and I started to have problems. I increased my appetite and want to eat constantly. I also am having problems acheaving a orgasim. I have had sex 4 days in a row and cannot seem to get anything taken care of.
    39
    Man
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 2/10/2018Used for chronic pain for about 5yrs or so, then suddenly I built up an immunity to it and it was no longer effective. I gained about 20lbs while on this med too. First few months were hard in adjusting with its brain fog, sleepiness and the like.
    46
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 2/8/2018This medication was prescribed to me to help with sleep because I have periodic limb movement. My sleep did not get better and caused my appetite to increase significantly. I gained around 20 pounds from this.
    20
    Woman
    A year or so
    Restless legs syndrome
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 2/8/2018Take just 1 pill wait if u have any reaction don't take anymore.
    40
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 2/6/2018Ive used this medication since 1999 and as with anything i no longer see the benefits
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 10/25/2017Take at night
    36
    Woman
    A few months
    Fibromyalgia
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 10/21/2017No
    46
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Nerve pain