Neurontin
Reviews

(gabapentin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 620 reviewsforNeurontin
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 2/12/2020don't use long term, it causes physical dependence
    49
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 11/3/2019Did nothing for pain
    48
    Woman
    A month or so
    Fibromyalgia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 9/11/2019Neurontin works full body, not just on select nerves or pain and this may cause side effects. Lots of scientific literature about the negative, long term side effects of Gabapentin.
    27
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Restless legs syndrome
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/31/2019I took my first dose today, then decided to read reviews online. I am now terrified!
    32
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/28/2019It worked really well for nerve pain, took it for a year. most side effects were mild but I did experienced mood swings. It made me irritated and a bit aggressive. I also found it helped my pain immediately contrary to what I was told that I had to wait for a week even a month for it to have any effects.
    35
    Woman
    A year or so
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/26/2019I had never experienced side effects that I knew of, when a Dr. suggested the swellings in my upper arms could be from gabapentin. They are abnormally large swellings in the bicep muscles. Anyone else have this side effect?
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Fibromyalgia
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/11/2019have pudendal neuralgia and gabapentin doesn't work all that well.
    77
    Woman
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 7/11/2019God Bless You if this medication works for you. It was a nightmare of side effects for me.
    70
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/2/2019Don’t suddenly stop taking. Wean off of it
    37
    Woman
    A year or so
    Nerve pain