Neurontin
Reviews

(gabapentin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 620 reviewsforNeurontin
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 5/8/2020It takes away most of the nerve pain, helps for anxiety and to sleep. But definitely can make you drowsy and clumsy. A couple times already where I didn’t take it all day and had a silent seizure. But I have also had experience one before I started on gabapentin. When I drank alcohol with gabapentin in my system I blacked out.
    28
    Woman
    A year or so
    Fibromyalgia
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 3/20/2020Weight gain will definitely a cure!! On it now for one month and have gained 15 lbs in stomach area! Great for anxiety! Feel out of it most of the time!
    58
    Woman
    A few months
    Restless legs syndrome
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 2/12/2020don't use long term, it causes physical dependence
    49
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 11/3/2019Did nothing for pain
    48
    Woman
    A month or so
    Fibromyalgia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 10/17/2019back and neck injury, this works well for me when have nerve flair up. Usually takes 24hrs to work (1 pill 300mg), take for 2-3 days, not full recovery but definitely helps pain, mood and sleep, shortening recovery time significantly.
    51
    Man
    Less than a week
    Nerve pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 9/11/2019Neurontin works full body, not just on select nerves or pain and this may cause side effects. Lots of scientific literature about the negative, long term side effects of Gabapentin.
    27
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Restless legs syndrome
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/31/2019I took my first dose today, then decided to read reviews online. I am now terrified!
    32
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/28/2019It worked really well for nerve pain, took it for a year. most side effects were mild but I did experienced mood swings. It made me irritated and a bit aggressive. I also found it helped my pain immediately contrary to what I was told that I had to wait for a week even a month for it to have any effects.
    35
    Woman
    A year or so
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/26/2019I had never experienced side effects that I knew of, when a Dr. suggested the swellings in my upper arms could be from gabapentin. They are abnormally large swellings in the bicep muscles. Anyone else have this side effect?
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Fibromyalgia