Neurontin
Reviews

(gabapentin)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 620 reviewsforNeurontin
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Neurontin? Write a review!
620 reviews so far
 
57%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 7/11/2019have pudendal neuralgia and gabapentin doesn't work all that well.
    77
    Woman
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 7/11/2019God Bless You if this medication works for you. It was a nightmare of side effects for me.
    70
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 6/25/2019Even at low dose of 200mg, it is impossible to get off of.
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Fibromyalgia
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 5/6/2019Don't stop this suddenly. Don't take 'as needed'. I have a like/hate relationship with this drug. I like that it gives some relief for nerve pain, which is why I stay on it. I hate that it affects memory, the weight gain and the drowsiness of I don't eat enough. I am seriously considering stopping this med. When I do I will be sure to taper slowly to avoid any issues with withdrawal. I've had to once and it wasn't pretty. But at least I knew it would not be easy.
    51
    Woman
    A year or so
    Nerve pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 5/4/2019I gained 30 lb in two months without any change in diet. I’d rather live housebound in pain than look and feel like this. The weight is all in the mid section. I want to kill myself
    60
    Woman
    A few months
    Nerve pain
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 4/28/2019I wasn't told that if I suddenly stopped taking Gabapentin I could have a seizure. Wow!! that's scary.
    77
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Nerve pain from diabetes
  • Worth it
    Reviewed gabapentinon 4/22/2019I started a bit higher in dose which was great. It did nothing at the lower dose but was much more helpful at a higher dose. Since my pain increases at night my doctor approved that I can up my dose for evening time. The side effects are very minor and definitely worth no/less nerve pain. This in combination with acupuncture and lidocaine/ cbd patches was very helpful. Drowsiness almost completely went away after a few weeks. It’s bit noticeable in the evenings higher dose
    27
    Woman
    A month or so
    Nerve pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed gabapentinon 4/9/2019it's the best thing for fibro I can afford without taking a antidepressant. it's a 3 time per day medication and that can be a hassle. it also makes me super clumsy. does help with nerve pain though!
    26
    Woman
    A year or so
    Fibromyalgia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Neurontinon 4/1/2019Increase dosage very gradually. Be aware that it stays in your system longer than the 12 hours you think that it is working.
    80
    Woman
    A few months
    Restless legs syndrome