Norco
Reviews

(hydrocodone / acetaminophen)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 1194 reviewsforNorco
Tried Norco? Write a review!
1194 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Norco? Write a review!
1194 reviews so far
 
67%
saidit'sworth it
44%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed hydrocodone / acetaminophenon 5/21/2019When your prescription says take one or two, you will usually be fine with just one if you take it BEFORE your pain is fully set in. I used to make the mistake of riding out my pain until I could not take it anymore and THEN take 1 tab which would do next to nothing, then take another and it would only cover 50 or 60% of the pain. Now I take just one and it covers 80-90% and thats just fine with me.
    49
    Man
    A year or so
    Moderate to severe pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed hydrocodone / acetaminophenon 2/28/2018I've taken this on and off for 10 years. It really helps pain and you won't get addicted as long as you have common sense and only take it the way your doctor tells you to. Don't take more than prescribed! Constipation can become somewhat of an issue.
    23
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Norcoon 2/10/2018take as directed on regular schedule, not "as needed" - dr. says to stay ahead of the pain. Chronic low back pain due to injury 2001.
    75
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Reviewed Norcoon 10/20/2017I take it for barometric pressure migraines. I was started on 7.5. I always waited until the pain was unbearable before I took it. So, of course it didn't work well & I took two! Later I discussed it w/my neurologist & asked for a strength increase. He hemmed& hawed & finally wrote the script for 10. Now when I feel a barometric pressure Headache coming on I try generic Excedrin migraine 1st. If that doesn't work in 30 minutes I take a10mg Norco & go straight to bed. 👍👍
    54
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Moderate to severe pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Norcoon 10/18/2017Do not mix it with Ibuprofin. You could throw up from it if you do.
    17
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Moderate to severe pain
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed hydrocodone / acetaminophenon 10/10/2017Use a stool softener.
    54
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Moderate to severe pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Norcoon 9/19/2017PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE AVOID taking Norco (hydrocodone) & ANY other opiate for pain relief. If I knew then what I know now I would have NEVER EVER touched it for ANY reason. The pain I had was far easier to live with than the withdrawals I get when my body runs out of Norco (opiate). I get cold like symptoms for DAYS & WEEKS with my First sign being sneezing then runny nose, coughing, watery eyes, horrendous body aches, restless legs, diarrhea PLEASE DON'T TOUCH THIS STUFF!!!!
    45
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Moderate to severe pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Norcoon 9/13/2017Everyone is different and everyone reacts different to different medications.
    21
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Moderate to severe pain
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Norcoon 9/2/2017I wish I could have name brand instead of generic does nothing for me sometimes
    53
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Pain (moderate to moderately-severe)