Norvasc
Reviews

(Amlodipine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 443 reviewsforNorvasc
Tried Norvasc? Write a review!
443 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Norvasc? Write a review!
443 reviews so far
 
58%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed amlodipineon 5/8/2019take at night
    73
    Man
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed otheron 4/26/2019Works well 2.5 mg , I am tall, 270 lbs. I was 295 started biking lost some weight. I absolutely could get off it as I hover about 130/89 now although I drink heavily and smoke. I am not the healthiest lifestyle. My belief is if you take it and live a healthier lifestyle it can literally save or prolong your life. Pills can either help me or I can just use them to prolong my life. I am going to live healthier and get off Norvasc simply because taking care of ourselves is goal
    53
    Man
    A year or so
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed amlodipineon 3/8/2019have some flushing every now and then
    50
    Woman
    A year or so
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed amlodipineon 2/15/2018Switched for my high blood pressure bc Lisinopril gave me an awful choking ACE cough& made my hands numb. I wasn't aware that norvasc is used to slow heart rate and alleviate chest pain until I read this but in just the short time I've been on it, my constant palpitations, chest pain& pressure which I've been suffering w/ for 7 months have vanished.I wish I was put on it this to begin with.I Don't Care If I Get Dizzy And Swollen it's better than feeling like I'm always dying
    37
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Amlodipineon 10/4/2017I wish that I would have recognized the onset of debilitating joint pain was stemming from the medication's edema side effect. The edema could first be felt in the joints and then swelling increased significantly during any physical activity. The unfamiliar joint pain decreased my ability to manage household chores. Less activity contributed to a sudden significant weight gain. Ultimately, in just the 2 months I have been on this medication, I feel and I look 10 years older!
    51
    Woman
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Norvascon 9/25/2017I like the fact that I don't feel weak like other blood pressure meds
    42
    Woman
    Less than a week
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Norvascon 9/8/2017Get up slowly to help with dizziness
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Norvascon 8/14/2017Avoid it like the plague
    53
    Man
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Norvascon 8/6/2017My hair stopped falling out taking Norvasc. I was on a generic before and my hair fell out.
    66
    Woman
    A year or so
    Chest pain