Norvasc
Reviews

(Amlodipine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 443 reviewsforNorvasc
Tried Norvasc? Write a review!
443 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Norvasc? Write a review!
443 reviews so far
 
58%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed amlodipineon 2/15/2018Switched for my high blood pressure bc Lisinopril gave me an awful choking ACE cough& made my hands numb. I wasn't aware that norvasc is used to slow heart rate and alleviate chest pain until I read this but in just the short time I've been on it, my constant palpitations, chest pain& pressure which I've been suffering w/ for 7 months have vanished.I wish I was put on it this to begin with.I Don't Care If I Get Dizzy And Swollen it's better than feeling like I'm always dying
    37
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Amlodipineon 10/4/2017I wish that I would have recognized the onset of debilitating joint pain was stemming from the medication's edema side effect. The edema could first be felt in the joints and then swelling increased significantly during any physical activity. The unfamiliar joint pain decreased my ability to manage household chores. Less activity contributed to a sudden significant weight gain. Ultimately, in just the 2 months I have been on this medication, I feel and I look 10 years older!
    51
    Woman
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Norvascon 9/8/2017Get up slowly to help with dizziness
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Norvascon 8/14/2017Avoid it like the plague
    53
    Man
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Norvascon 8/6/2017My hair stopped falling out taking Norvasc. I was on a generic before and my hair fell out.
    66
    Woman
    A year or so
    Chest pain
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Norvascon 7/15/2017if your feet and legs swell, it will not get better, only worse
    64
    Woman
    A month or so
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Norvascon 6/9/2017Doctors tell me that the swelling caused by Amlodipine is not a "dangerous" swelling in terms of health. But I don't care much about the swelling because it does an awesome job on controlling my blood pressure.
    74
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Norvascon 1/18/2017Feet and ankle swelling greater with higher dosage. Moved to lowest dosage 2.5mg for best trade off between swelling and reduced angina. Blood pressure has slowly increased over the years. Just changing to Lisinopril for more effective BP management.
    74
    Man
    High blood pressure
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed NorvascI wish I had been warned of the swelling of feet & ankles so I would never have started it. I hardly eat anything with salt because I thought that was the problem until I just went on line. Will be talking to my doctor about an alternative.
    70
    Woman
    Two years or more