Oleptro
Reviews

(Trazodone)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 59 reviewsforOleptro
Tried Oleptro? Write a review!
59 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Oleptro? Write a review!
59 reviews so far
 
73%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 4/3/2019Always eat before taking or right after helps cut the side effects. I take a low dose to cut back on grogginess the next day. Only thing I hate about it is nightmares/terrible vivid dreams, doesn't make for a restful night sleep.
    28
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 4/1/2019I'm on 50 mg sertraline and was prescribed trazodone for sleep problems. It didn't do much for sleep, but it seemed to have a positive effect for motivation for the first two weeks. Then about four -five weeks after taking it, I started being incredibly drowsy and tired all day long. I am going to taper off it and see if my drowsiness gets better.
    47
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 2/22/2018It makes me really tired through out the day. It worked well for a while but now I wake up with huge bags under my eyes. My face is swollen and I have a hard time getting through the day without a ton of caffeine which makes me have the jitters. I am on the lowest dose possible and I cut the pill in half. I feel like I could sleep for a month and my head is cloudy.
    34
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Reviewed trazodoneon 2/16/2018Take a low dose of 50mg. Have for the last 4 months. I sleep well. It does not knock me out and I have no issue waking up and don’t ever feel drowsy. No reservation about this drug at all.
    46
    Man
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 2/14/2018Doesn’t work for another depressant but worked wonders for sleep aide, I also love the dreams I have while taking them, I take 100-150mg every night an if relax after I take it I’m out within 20-45 mins but if I fight to stay awake it messes with my head an I can’t sleep at all
    16
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Reviewed trazodoneon 2/7/2018Side effects prevailent only when taken on empty stomach. Just make sure to eat prior to taking.
    33
    Man
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Oleptroon 9/15/2017I seem to be in the minority, but trazodone felt downright toxic to me. I was prescribed trazodone to help with insomnia during a manic episode, before being diagnosed with bipolar disorder. It made the episode much worse, and contributed to a hospitalization. I would experience rapid heart rate, severe anxiety, and general body discomfort/pain soon after taking it. It also did not help with my insomnia whatsoever, and my mood got considerably worse while on it.
    30
    Woman
    A month or so
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Oleptroon 8/31/2017Worked immediately! I take it in conjunction with my anti anxiety meds, which cause quite a bit of insomnia. Dreams are pretty vivid in the beginning. But they've started to fall off. Once you take it, don't plan on doing much. It can really knock you out.
    34
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Oleptroon 8/26/2017Worked for sleep, not so much for depression
    25
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Depression