Oleptro
Reviews

(Trazodone)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 59 reviewsforOleptro
Tried Oleptro? Write a review!
59 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Oleptro? Write a review!
59 reviews so far
 
73%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 9/15/2021I take 100mg before bed. I had horrible insomnia for years and it allows me to finally sleep! Works well with paroxetine for depression/anxiety.
    40
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 9/2/2021Take it an hour before bed after eating something or drinking milk. I sleep like a baby. No meds at all: 1-2 hours to fall asleep and wake up 6-9 times a night, need 11 hours in bed to get even six hours of sleep. Misery. Hydroxyzine: Fell asleep within 30-60 minutes, woke up 3-4 times a night. Much improved but not great. Trazodone: Fell asleep within 30 minutes, slept like a log all night from 9 pm to 5 am or so when I would wake to go to the bathroom, go back to sleep.
    26
    Woman
    A year or so
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 8/3/2021Trazodone has been the best thing for my insomnia. I have taken it for at least three years. The only side effect I get is restless legs for about five minutes, about half an hour after taking the pill. I sleep through the night probably 75% of the time, which for me is miraculous. Trazodone makes me sleepy within 30-45 minutes of taking it, and I do not feel hung over the next morning. I highly recommend trying this for insomnia (due to night anxiety).
    41
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 7/12/2021Prescribed trazadone (100mg/nightly) in conjunction with an SSRI. I have noticed a few side affects but nothing to debilitating. It has definitely helped me get to sleep. Staying asleep - not so much. Trazadone also helps with my GAD and i am able to relax a bit easier once ingested.
    24
    Man
    A year or so
    Insomnia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 6/27/2021It’s a very strong drug and needs to be used with caution. It has a lot of side effects including causing more anxiety, which was one of the reasons I took it for!!! 🙈 made me very very sick 🤢
    55
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Insomnia
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed otheron 5/27/2021Take it when you have time and space to lay down after about an hour that it kicks in, dizziness can be devastating while you’re getting used to it.
    31
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 5/26/2021U have to get used to it for it to improve it sleep and mood and is much beter and easier to take then antipsychotics like seroquel
    28
    Man
    A month or so
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 5/18/2021I always half my 100mg tabs according to my mood before bed. If Im super awake then 100mg if im voluntarily sleepy ill take half.
    35
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed trazodoneon 3/6/2021Not worth you side effects you receive when you start taking it and the withdrawal symptoms are bothersome too.
    37
    Man
    A few months
    Insomnia